Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Mediocre hotel near campus of Purdue University.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location only.
Cons: The walls could use some insulation to quiet things down
Location: Campus, shopping, and restaurants.
Quite old and lacking in amenities. Walls are so thin you hear everything from people to running water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the bathroom!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The room I was provided at check-in had a bathroom door without the nob, so I would have almost locked in the bathroom since I didn't notice that the door nob was missing, and I slummed the door to get into the bathroom for my business and then was stuck in the bathroom for a while. Luckily, I grabbed my phone into the bathroom and called to the front desk to ask for help. I would rather break the door to get out of the bathroom if I didn't have a phone in my hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a one night stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
If your looking for somewhere to stay the night and dont expect too much then this is great. It is cheap and not too bad. It could definitely use work but served its purpose well for me and my fellow travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Okay if you are desperate

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: It was in close proximity to where I needed it to be
Cons: The room was not cleaned, just the appearance of being clean.
Location: Purdue University
There is no continental breakfast. We stayed for 5 days. There was no milk one day even for coffee or cereal, almost the only option. The bathroom is really outdated and a mess. This is really weird, but the water coming out of the faucet felt oily, I have never felt anything like it at all. I had a roof over my head, the heat kinda worked, and no one broke in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not comfortable in cold weather

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
one night stay, and heater is not centralized, cold. Telephone is not working even contacting front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jolene from Rochester

Sufficient for our needs

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were in W. Lafayette for a family emergency and needed a place to stay. The price was right. The room was outdated and small, but it was clean. It served our needs for our purpose. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was small, and was just cereal, and pre-wrapped pastries, but again, for the price and our needs, it was sufficient.