Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and outdated

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Lots of maintenance - exterior doors to rooms, cracks all over the cement stairs and decks
Wouldn't stay here again - front lobby is the only thing that is updated and inviting. Lots of maintenance needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is under renovation, our rent kim had been redone and was nice, the walls are paper thin so anything above a whisper is heard by the room next to you. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crawfordsville

Decent hotel near wabash college

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice place to stay just needs upgraded. Faucets leaked and stains on carpet other than that the beds are really comfortable and there is a nice bar to relax !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamfrom Dayton OH

I'll Never Stay There Again

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst stay in a hotel we've ever had, and we travel a lot. The hotel was supposedly under renovation, and very few rooms were available. The rest of the hotel was covered with rust and peeling paint. No signs of work were apparent. There were clouds of gnats in the room, the bathroom was worn and appeared less than clean. Right outside the door for four days was the largest spider I had ever seen in a huge web. We had to get our keys re-keyed ever time we wanted to use them, and the office was a five minute walk from the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Fond du Lac Wisconsin

A Once Nice Hotel is Now in the Dumps

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel room six months ago, but could not get another room instead of the lousy one we were given. We were disappointed from the minute of our arrival. The vast majority of the hotel is "closed down for renovation" and what few open rooms there are are located furthest from the office. This was very inconvenient twice a day all three days we were there when we had to take our keys to get re-keyed when they didn't work. The entire grounds are rust-filled, peeling paint and absolutely filthy. Stairwells were boarded up all around the hotel and it simply had the look of an abandoned horror movie set. The spider right outside our room was one of the largest I've ever seen, and it was there every minute we were, along with some giant moths and a variety of other flying and crawling bugs. The room was not well kept, especially since it was "just renovated". Paint was terrible, bathroom was worn and dirty. There were clouds of gnats in the room the whole time. The shower in the bathroom did not work--all you could get was a trickle of water, while it poured into the tub. We have stayed here on and off over the past 35 years, dating back to when it was a nice Holiday Inn, but in our many, many travels, this was perhaps the worst hotel choice we ever made--including a lot of stays in third-world hotels. We will never stay there again and will tell others of our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth Bfrom Auburn, Indiana

Staff very helpful

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a wedding reception. There was originally a mixup when the hotel changed owners. The new owners made everything right. They were very good to deal with and the reception was a success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. There are a lot of construction and road workers coming and going in the middle of the night who don't seem to realize how loud they are. You might want to ask for a room away from them if that is possible. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
THE YOUNG CLERK COULD NOT HELP ME FIND HOTEL WASN'T VERY HELPFUL,BUT THE HOTEL WAS FINE OVER-ALL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickyfrom Crawfordsville. IN

Room was not very clean.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first time we stayed it wasn't too bad. This time the room we were in had black stains in the carpet, part of the ceiling in the bathroom was missing, the bathtub was not very clean, and when some water was dripped on the floor in front of the sink, when we wiped it up the entire wash rag we used was black; appeared that the floor had not been washed in quite some time. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good.