Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, IN

Dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Dirty pool and hot tub. No elevators. Just very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nappanee, IN

Non smoking with the smell of a smoking room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: they recommended a great restaurant for dinner.
Cons: The smell, the professionalism, and remove the cigarette burned furnishings
Location: we were there for the covered bridge festival. So much to see and do we needed another day.
Our room smelled like it had been smoked in. There were holes burned in one chair. The heater gave off a nasty smell when we turned it on. It may be just me however I did not like that one of the front desk clerks had a nose ring hanging down out of her nose as well as her breasts half exposed. To me it was very unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
WIFI did not work even after talking to their Tech Support. Had to have key reprogrammed at least once a day if not more. Cleanliness was an issue (not in the room). . I had stayed there twice previously but will not be staying there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No luggage rack or elevator.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
With 5 total guests and 3 of those being small children we had to carry everything late at night up the stairs. Of course with small children they were tired and one parent had to stay with the kids. This is 2014, become modern. These are the small things that leave a bad taste with your guests!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel with bad neighbor!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Different location or get rid of its neighbor!
The hotel itself was ok and our experience was ok. The room was suitable but not anything great but everything was laid out nice, towels, soap, etc. The pool at this hotel was very small, however it was located up front by the front desk and that I liked since it would keep rowdiness of older kids down. The biggest pitfall and reason I will not stay at this hotel again is unfortunately its neighbor....triple X strip joint. If I would have known a strip joint was right next door I definitely would not have taken my family here to stay. Not a place you want your family staying knowing there is a strip joint right next to you. That being said, we didn't have any problems or loud noise, sorry to say I just don't want to stay in a hotel with my kids with something X rated next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawfordsville, Indiana

Close to expressway, good enough for a quick night

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Shower.
Location: Close to the highway, Cracker Barrel dining a block away.
Only problem we had was working the shower. Could only get hot water, could not adjust to a normal temp. Continental breakfast was fine. Carpets in lobby and stairs had a mildew type smell. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Indiana

Close to everyting

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Just a nice place to spend a few nights. Breakfast bar was clean. We did not use the pool but we just ran out of time
Location: We were at the Strawberry Festival and this Hotel was very close to it. It is also close to food and gas
We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. Since this hotel is close to the interstate we were surprised that it was very well lit outside and we did not hear any of the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by addrob from WV

save your money and stay here

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind a bit of brass and outdated decor, this is the place to stay. Super clean rooms. Bathroom was clean and shiny. Free breakfast in morning. Very friendly and helpful staff. Request second floor, as first floor rooms open to outside and there is a strip club next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Road Warrior from Cleveland, OH

Decent Hotel in Crawfordsville

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little older and run down a bit, but it was very inexpensive and nice enough for a night or 2 in the area. Pool was small but usable, and rooms are small but workable too. Just a hotel to sleep at night and you are fine, if you want nicer place to hang out…. this may not be for you.