Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Propre et confortable

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Un lit immense et super confortable, chambre très propre et bien aménagée (frigo, micro onde, cafetière, grande télé...).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but NOISY starting at 5:30 AM

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean and plenty of room
Cons: Quiteness
Hotel was nice but NOISY starting at 5:30 AM otherwise okay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Won't stay here again if I can avoid it!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Not expensive
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Convenient to New Iberia
Older motel style accommodations. Heater didn't work in first room I was given and heater in second room barely worked. Thin walls, could hear people in neighboring rooms. Overall old, dirty feeling in entire hotel. No free breakfast; just restaurant on site. Stay elsewhere if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnnyfrom San Diego, Ca

Great reunion

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay. As stated in other reviews it is older remodeled and the commode is too big for the bathroom, limiting movement. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Location was excellent with restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and knowable. Hosted our reunion smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Older Motor Hotels are sometimes OK.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Event Held
Cons: Clean the room until it is absent of the smell from old musty building smell.
Location: Ramada, New Iberia
The problem was the smell (old odor)and mosquitos in the room. We swatted about 20 or so. Once we did, we were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to event

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice. The only complaint I had was when we went to eat breakfast, which we thought was included in the price, we were told after we got our food we would have to pay, because we booked on Hotels.com and already had a discount. We paid 20.00 for 2breakfasts and coffee. We could of eaten for much cheaper across the street, which we would of done if we knew we had to pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel plutôt que hôtel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
L'hôtel est proche la highway, donc bruyant, le confort est sommaire. Hôtel vetuste.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

worst hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the place and only allow hotel guests at the pool place
Location: good location beach avery island 2 hours from new orleans
the floor was never swept, had to ask for the room to be cleaned and for towels. the pool was always full of people who were not staying there. beer bottles strewn all over the parking lot. A man yelled at my husband in front of everyone no glass bottles around the pool. There were no rules posted and all he had to say quietly sorry sir no glass bottles and we don't have rules posted yet. which they did 2 hours later. There were cigarette butts all around the pool for people to step on with bare feet. When we checked in we seemed to be bothering them and the clerk inferred we were thre having a secret meeting there and even joked about it. We were on vacation we had planned for 2 years it is a good thing we had plans to go to Avery and not have to stay there all day. There were loud parties in the courtyard and people grilling out on their own grills, smoke up the whole place. It was awful rust on the doors hinges black webs hanging from the ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorisfrom NM

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good. The a/c blowing directly at the head of the bed was uncomfortable.