Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

worst hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the place and only allow hotel guests at the pool place
Location: good location beach avery island 2 hours from new orleans
the floor was never swept, had to ask for the room to be cleaned and for towels. the pool was always full of people who were not staying there. beer bottles strewn all over the parking lot. A man yelled at my husband in front of everyone no glass bottles around the pool. There were no rules posted and all he had to say quietly sorry sir no glass bottles and we don't have rules posted yet. which they did 2 hours later. There were cigarette butts all around the pool for people to step on with bare feet. When we checked in we seemed to be bothering them and the clerk inferred we were thre having a secret meeting there and even joked about it. We were on vacation we had planned for 2 years it is a good thing we had plans to go to Avery and not have to stay there all day. There were loud parties in the courtyard and people grilling out on their own grills, smoke up the whole place. It was awful rust on the doors hinges black webs hanging from the ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Most everything was quite comfortable. the only main issue was trouble with the lighting ,even after repair continue to go out, which made putting on makeup very difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peterb from Houston, TX

Oldie but Goodie Satisfies

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel, but it had everything I needed and wanted, was extremely easy to find and reach, and was exactly as described and rated by Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

impressed!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We showed up an hour before check-in but our room was ready and we had no trouble getting in. Everything was easy, quick and the desk clerk was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely keep Ramada in mind should we be in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Brighton UK

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel just off the freeway with a couple of chain dining options walkable nearby if you fancy a drink and don't want to drive. Pool looked nice and was enclosed by lawns and trees, though too cold in March to use so can't comment on the water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Houston, TX

Great location easy access to major routes!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, room, and food. See the "experience" for more details.
Cons: If it ain't broken, don't fix it! Keep on doing what you are now doing.
Location: Perfect location and easy access to lots of interesting things of the area.
Everything was just as advertised on the web site but even better! Motel was busy, lots of late check ins on our wing but very little noise from outside and almost none from inside. The room was more than adequate, housekeeping did a great job, and the front desk staff was friendly and resolved every issue we had, which was very little few. The restaurant had a great menu and reasonable priced. The food was prepared better than a place or two that was really over rated in comparison. Looking forward to our next trip to the area!