Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

The night away

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The rooms are nice and it's quite I would go there again and tell my friends they should to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, La

People

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The young lady at the front desk was very proffesional, very knowledgeable, and very curtious. The older gentleman who was cleaning the rooms was very eager to get in as soon as we got out. Thank goodness he did, because he not only found, but brought me the pillow I had forgotten.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panhandle of Florida

Wet carpet and no coffee pot in the room

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: There is a seam that runs the length of the room (122) in that seam is a crack that apparently had been leaking for some time. Demolish the building.
Location: Lots of good restaurants, downtown area is nice.
The room was okay for what I needed. My brother lives in San Antonio and we met halfway to get his son's truck to him. We arrived in Lafayette around noon, the clerk told us check in time was 3 p.m. and the room was not ready. Most places have rooms available for early check in, but that was okay. When we did get into the room and took our shoes off, our socks got wet from the carpet between the beds. The towels were paper thin and there was dirt in the corners on the bathroom floor. Every other motel room I have been in had the little coffee pot for that wake up cup of java in the morning. Not this room and the clerk didn't inform us of coffee being available in the lobby. Like I said the room was cheap and we slept comfortably, had a shower and got out of there after breakfast the next day. If I go to Lafayette again I will try my luck with a different chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan City,La

Hotel close To interstate

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was nice and clean but the ac didn't cool well. Staff friendly. My only complaint was coffee was the only thing they had. I wish we had stayed at the LaQuinta it was only A few $ more and they had breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Room was very small, clogged bathtub, and heater wasn't working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The room was nice they gave me sweep for the same price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gonzales,La.

Terrible!!!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! It needs a complete upgrade!
Location: Fast food restaurants are near by.
The bed was uncomfortable really hard like sleeping on the floor.The room didn't have a fridge ,microwave,or iron.The mirror on the wall had rust around it and the drawers did also.At 4:00 am in the morning police sirens are going off up and down the street no a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Passing Through

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: EZ in and Out
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: PreJean's Absolutely amazing food
$55 a night, dog friendly, all good. Seemed clean, yet old. I'm cheap when it's my money paying for hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom presently in New Orleans

Internet and security main problems

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The breakfasts, security, internet, laundry, etc.
Location: Since we left shortly after arriving, I really can't say.
5 police cars showed up one night -- searched rooms. No workable internet -- company said they no longer serviced that location. This service was guaranteed! Room had old, musty smell to it. One washcloth looked dirty. Breakfast consisted of waffles (can't eat due to diabetes) and white and whole wheat toast. That's all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city mo

nice hotel close to highway, gas station and food

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: the in room safe and the desk
Cons: be sure to check the temp control on the fridge. i put coke in and it froze overnight and exploded
the check in staff was very friendly and informative. this is our first time at the red roof inn and found it a better value than other similar priced motels where we have stayed.