Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi

Easy to find and great staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great staff and very good breakfast
Great staff, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Breakfast was served and was very good. My kids loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Val-d'Or, Quebec

Decevant

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Facile d'accès, les gens qui nous ont accueilli à l'arrivée étaient très bien. Ils nous ont même recommander des places où manger.
Cons: Avoir de la nouvelles literies et peut-être refaire de la peinture dans les chambres. Peut-être aussi un pot-pourri pour la senteur.
Nous somme arriver dans la chambre le couvre lit était tâcher a plusieurs endroit. Senteur pas très frais. Wi-fi débarquais à plusieurs reprise dans les 10 minutes que nous avons été dans la chambre.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette

Nasty

Posted May 4, 2015
My original room smelled like urine and mildew, so they changed it. The new room didn't stink as bad, had mildew or something surrounding the tub, trash underneath the bed, and air barely worked. Luckily I brung my comforter and sheets to use or it would have been unbareable. Ugh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Nice hotel easily found off of highway.

Posted May 1, 2015
Booking and finding this hotel was very easy, the staff were very nice, and the room looked nice and appeared clean. There is wi-fi and cable TV, and coffee in lobby. If you are hungry, there are numerous eateries very close by. The only complaint I would have is that the air-conditioner did not cool very much--luckily this wasn't the hottest time of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Desk staff did not have my reservation from Expedia. When I had Expedia reach out, she ignored the ringing phone until I told her it would be Expedia. While waiting I learned some rooms didn't have towels and she tried to pass off a floor mat as a towel. She admitted that she had put a customer in a room with a broken ac. Room was very small and smelled musty. Bed was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

The night away

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The rooms are nice and it's quite I would go there again and tell my friends they should to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, La

People

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The young lady at the front desk was very proffesional, very knowledgeable, and very curtious. The older gentleman who was cleaning the rooms was very eager to get in as soon as we got out. Thank goodness he did, because he not only found, but brought me the pillow I had forgotten.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panhandle of Florida

Wet carpet and no coffee pot in the room

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: There is a seam that runs the length of the room (122) in that seam is a crack that apparently had been leaking for some time. Demolish the building.
Location: Lots of good restaurants, downtown area is nice.
The room was okay for what I needed. My brother lives in San Antonio and we met halfway to get his son's truck to him. We arrived in Lafayette around noon, the clerk told us check in time was 3 p.m. and the room was not ready. Most places have rooms available for early check in, but that was okay. When we did get into the room and took our shoes off, our socks got wet from the carpet between the beds. The towels were paper thin and there was dirt in the corners on the bathroom floor. Every other motel room I have been in had the little coffee pot for that wake up cup of java in the morning. Not this room and the clerk didn't inform us of coffee being available in the lobby. Like I said the room was cheap and we slept comfortably, had a shower and got out of there after breakfast the next day. If I go to Lafayette again I will try my luck with a different chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan City,La

Hotel close To interstate

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was nice and clean but the ac didn't cool well. Staff friendly. My only complaint was coffee was the only thing they had. I wish we had stayed at the LaQuinta it was only A few $ more and they had breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Room was very small, clogged bathtub, and heater wasn't working properly