Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The price was good, the continental breakfast was weak.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner and not smelled.
Location: It was close to restaurants and stores and not too far from Purdue university.
The room was ok for the price but it smelled. The hotel clerk was not overly nice. He was not mean but very matter a fact.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WI parent

Convenient.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located and good value for the price.
Cons: Warmer blankets on the beds.
Location: Conveniently located next to a number of restaurants.
Conveniently located. Easy to book room. Room and bathroom were clean. Nothing fancy but met all our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ok choice

Ok for basic room.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Ok for our purposes. Just needed a bed for the night.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Indianapolis, IN

I've had better stays at worse hotels.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: They do feature an outlet above the night stand that is not used by a light nor the alarm clock so that you can charge your phone.
Cons: Customer service, room quality/cleanliness, not over booking the hotel(management)
Location: Obviously its close to one of the Premier Universities in the nation. Close to the interstate as an escape from the awful hotel.
Where to begin? Well I showed up to check into the hotel and had to wait for 10 minutes for anyone to show up at the desk. Once the attendant appeared she made me aware the they had been over booked and I was not going to get the room that I had reserved with no compensation. I entered my room and at first everything seem alright then I went to the bathroom. I noticed that the baseboard molding had been pulled away, then I looked up and the joint where the ceiling and wall meet was cracked and falling apart which continued throughout the entire room. Then I noticed the heater in the room, it appeared that someone had cut their finger on it and bled on it and the wall it was attached to. The entire night I was woken up by dogs in the neighboring room(s). When I woke up and went to check out I yet again waited for over 10 minutes, rang the bell a few times for assistance and nothing. So I decided to call the hotel, after navigating the automated answering machine I finally spoke to some who came down to help me out a few minutes later. I told him about my stay to which he offered a discount for a future stay, one that I will not be using. I would never stay at this or any other Red Roof Inns ever again. Also the tv remote did not work, not that this is too big of a concern but its a small inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Pana, Illinois

6 night stay - very satisfied!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
My wife and I just spent 6 nights here for a Biblical Counseling Training Conference. We were both extremely satisfied with the extended stay. We would most definitely use the Red Roof again! Excellent location near Walmart and dozens of excellent restaurants. We added one extra night to our stay and the staff was very helpful on the phone to do that! I would definitely recommend this hotel for any length of time. AFFORDABLE TOO!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Very run down motel with poor customer service and less than helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Very run down motel with poor customer service and less than helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. Smelled like cleaning chemicals though. Breakfast was basically coffee. We went across the street to McDonalds. But for a quick one night stay on on our way it wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com