Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lafayette la

Renovating.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Renovating here. Although will be nice, it will be a bit. Also, no covered vehicle entrance to reception desk. We got soaked. Other comparable places have that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Joddy Cormier, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your s feedback about your stay with us. We are going through a renovation and at times it is messay, we do apologize as we are alomst complete. I am sorry wie don't have a covered parkway at our entrance, I will raise your concern with our home office to see if there is anything that can be done. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you stay with us again soon to see the completeion of our renovation. Sincerely Joddy Cormier General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirstenfrom Seattle

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only issue was that the shampoo and conditioner bottles on the sink were empty upon my arrival. When I called down to the front desk they brought full new ones but thought it was interesting that housekeeping would go through the trouble of setting up empty bottles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gregfrom Atlanta

business trip

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is okay overall, however a bit dated and kind of dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by amxs9100from Austin

Good value

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way back from a family vacaton in Florida. It was a last minute decision, but the place turned out to be nice for what we paid. The staff was very friendly, but there were many mechanical problems with the property. The pool was closed - bummer for the little one, and the door on our end of the building was broken so we couldn't access our room from where we parked. It was a pretty long walk from the main entrance to our room, as we were staying on the furthest end of the building. It wasn't bad - just an incovenience for unloading and loading all of our luggage. The rooms were nice, and we found them very comfortable. Our biggest complaint was the neighbors. It seemed like everyone all around us was banging their doors all night long and watching TV ALL night. The walls were very thin so we could hear everything. One big plus - the property is dog friendly so we were able to bring our pooch with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here multiple times. Each time was great! Only issues I had on this particular stay was a big wet spot in the carpet near the end of the bed. My guess was it was from the AC closet that is in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deecfrom Broussard la

Bad manners

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for someone just walking in our room. No knocking or nothing. This was very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom La.

Rate my stay at the Marriott

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay were great my room were real nice and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Bossier City, LA

Great Getaway!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Great FREE breakfast selection!
Cons: Ice maker in room did not work ~ had to get ice from front desk personnel.
Location: Close to airport.
Perfect spot for a last minute getaway! No way to beat the excellent price provided by Expedia! Courteous and friendly staff will provide you a carefree stay. Excellent amenities to help meet all your personal needs. Highly recommend this hotel!