Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Not sure if it was smoking or non. Didn't say on reservation. Saw people standing outside their rooms smoking so assume non. However my room smelled like old smoke. Yuk! Toilet seat was loose. TV kept getting fuzzy reception. Lot of noise from outside and rooms above. I was there to rest before driving again. The bed was very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Upgrading is way overdue.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The price was low.
Cons: Everything.
The room was about as clean as could be expected in this older facility that is needing renovation. The heater didn't work; the shower was difficult to turn on; and the room smelled musty. If you are thinking of staying here, drive on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Decent hotel. Needs some work.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The bathroom shower curtain had mold and the bathroom fan and light were loud and flickered. The out side of the building needs lots if work. The beds were old and need replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a good cleaning and updating. It is alright for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by Anita Vines from Hammond IN

Hotel near my daughter& grandson

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I booked with Expedia expecting to get nice hotel for minimal amount of money. When we arrived I was shocked at how old& rundown this place was. I will not every stay there again!! The only reason I stayed May 13-15 was because I couldn't get refund I was locked in through Expedia. There were kids partying I was not comfortable with my young grandson to go outside!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for !

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price of the room says it all. It is a cheap hotel room. Clean and OK to stay for a single night when you want a cheap hotel to come in late and stay overnight and get up early and leave. However, the only real big problem with the place is the smell of cigarette smoke that permeates the room!!! It is unbelievable. DO NOT turn on the fan in the bathroom and bring an air freshener. With the LOUD air conditioner on, the room becomes air becomes equalized enough to sleep there. You have been warned !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lara from Michigan

It did it's job

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door needed a heavy hand to close and open, and it wasn't the prettiest or cleanest room ever but the ac was very cold and it was super cheap. You get what you pay for. If you aren't going to be there other than to sleep go for it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregg from Pennsylvania

time to close the doors?

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at night and the hotel didn't have their signage lights on. Took awhile to see the dark building that was my hotel. Mentioned it to the clerk, and he said something about a timer being broken. I suggested he manually override and turn on their lights. He looked at me with a look of total confusion. In the morning, discovered very little hot water available. I ran out of hot water during my shower. As a single, I can only imagine the joy a family must have felt when they ran out of hot water during their first shower. If the hotel proprietor can't even do these basics of being a hotelier, I think Super 8 should pull this franchise and close the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans from Cynthiana, IN

Right place for the price.

Posted May 20, 2014
Check-in was acceptable, room was suitable. Wireless access was excellent and free. Breakfast options were nice. And the price was half of what I would expect considering the amenities.