Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Not sure if it was smoking or non. Didn't say on reservation. Saw people standing outside their rooms smoking so assume non. However my room smelled like old smoke. Yuk! Toilet seat was loose. TV kept getting fuzzy reception. Lot of noise from outside and rooms above. I was there to rest before driving again. The bed was very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IA

Upgrading is way overdue.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The price was low.
Cons: Everything.
The room was about as clean as could be expected in this older facility that is needing renovation. The heater didn't work; the shower was difficult to turn on; and the room smelled musty. If you are thinking of staying here, drive on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Saturday night

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is old and needs some updates. The beds were advertised as queen they were full size. Would stay again. I am very concerned about Jason the clerk on duty. He was training a female individual and was very rude to her because she was having difficulty with the computer program. He should not of treated her that way while clients were checking in. I am a trainer of bank employees and this is very disappointing to me as an adult trainer No patients on his part.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Decent hotel. Needs some work.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The bathroom shower curtain had mold and the bathroom fan and light were loud and flickered. The out side of the building needs lots if work. The beds were old and need replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a good cleaning and updating. It is alright for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by Anita Vinesfrom Hammond IN

Hotel near my daughter& grandson

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I booked with Expedia expecting to get nice hotel for minimal amount of money. When we arrived I was shocked at how old& rundown this place was. I will not every stay there again!! The only reason I stayed May 13-15 was because I couldn't get refund I was locked in through Expedia. There were kids partying I was not comfortable with my young grandson to go outside!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for !

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price of the room says it all. It is a cheap hotel room. Clean and OK to stay for a single night when you want a cheap hotel to come in late and stay overnight and get up early and leave. However, the only real big problem with the place is the smell of cigarette smoke that permeates the room!!! It is unbelievable. DO NOT turn on the fan in the bathroom and bring an air freshener. With the LOUD air conditioner on, the room becomes air becomes equalized enough to sleep there. You have been warned !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larafrom Michigan

It did it's job

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door needed a heavy hand to close and open, and it wasn't the prettiest or cleanest room ever but the ac was very cold and it was super cheap. You get what you pay for. If you aren't going to be there other than to sleep go for it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com