Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price and clean comfortable room.
Very good experience and value. Close to nice restaurants and a very nice bar in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: New Furnishings
Cons: All flooring needs to be replaced. The carpet in the hallways and rooms is tattered and worn and just felt dirty
While it appeared the furniture had been replaced and the hotel was fixing things, it just felt dingy overall, mainly due to the carpet throughout the hotel that is just old and worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good value

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Good value for the price, always clean, though the wireless internet can be a little touch and go sometimes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was just ok could have been better hotel needs to have breakfast and just need to be update lil more and a bigger pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, LA

The hotel room was extremely dirty and smelly.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The outside during the day looked nice.
Cons: Needs major improvement in cleanliness, more knowledge, staff, a lot of maintenance.
Location: I selected this location because it was so close to everything.
Carpet was extremely dirty and had nasty stains, Countertops in bathroom area were sticky like syrup left behind Bath/shower was dirty. The shower knobs were stripped and I could not turn water off. The walls were paper thin and noisy. Groups of burly men standing around entry smoking and drinking. NOT RECOMMEDED BY ME FOR LADIES TRAVELING ALONE OR FOR FAMILIES! Nasty Nasty Nasty. And the front desk service lacked employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be rennovated

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Clean the fixtures in the bathroom...fix the broken furniture
We checked in and checked out within twenty minutes. Need to remodel A.S.A.P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Not as bad as people make it seem...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The front desk was friendly and attentive. The side door stays unlocked all night. I asked about it and he said they'd been having issues with the door. Well... get it fixed??? Ok. I guess not. The hallways were warm but not sweltering. The room was clean. Bathroom was rusty because there is no air vent inside. The pool was dirty. Would by go swimming in that. But honestly, it's not the worst I've seen. Was decent for a one night stay. Anything longer might not be desirable. Good hotel to pass thru. The breakfast was amazing. Home cooked. And the waitstaff was very friendly and attentive. Overall. An ok spot to lay your head for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Needs some work

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Checked in with freinds in a 2nd room, my 1st room had no running water in bath/ shower, so we were given a second room at midnight, we could not get that rooms a/c to cool down, our friends had no water either and noticed obvious stains on walls, unlike us they did not complain to hotel management and got out of the room early the next morning with very little rest, I felt horrible because I was the one who recommend this hotel, very very disappointed in my old home town establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky from Lafayette

Quiet nights

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and quiet, no traffic noise. Only complaint is beds were uncomfortable, left with a backache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com