Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was just ok could have been better hotel needs to have breakfast and just need to be update lil more and a bigger pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, LA

The hotel room was extremely dirty and smelly.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The outside during the day looked nice.
Cons: Needs major improvement in cleanliness, more knowledge, staff, a lot of maintenance.
Location: I selected this location because it was so close to everything.
Carpet was extremely dirty and had nasty stains, Countertops in bathroom area were sticky like syrup left behind Bath/shower was dirty. The shower knobs were stripped and I could not turn water off. The walls were paper thin and noisy. Groups of burly men standing around entry smoking and drinking. NOT RECOMMEDED BY ME FOR LADIES TRAVELING ALONE OR FOR FAMILIES! Nasty Nasty Nasty. And the front desk service lacked employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be rennovated

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Clean the fixtures in the bathroom...fix the broken furniture
We checked in and checked out within twenty minutes. Need to remodel A.S.A.P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Not as bad as people make it seem...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The front desk was friendly and attentive. The side door stays unlocked all night. I asked about it and he said they'd been having issues with the door. Well... get it fixed??? Ok. I guess not. The hallways were warm but not sweltering. The room was clean. Bathroom was rusty because there is no air vent inside. The pool was dirty. Would by go swimming in that. But honestly, it's not the worst I've seen. Was decent for a one night stay. Anything longer might not be desirable. Good hotel to pass thru. The breakfast was amazing. Home cooked. And the waitstaff was very friendly and attentive. Overall. An ok spot to lay your head for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Needs some work

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Checked in with freinds in a 2nd room, my 1st room had no running water in bath/ shower, so we were given a second room at midnight, we could not get that rooms a/c to cool down, our friends had no water either and noticed obvious stains on walls, unlike us they did not complain to hotel management and got out of the room early the next morning with very little rest, I felt horrible because I was the one who recommend this hotel, very very disappointed in my old home town establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mandeville, la

Nice hotel... Near where I was working

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Outside appearance was nice. Only problem was seeing the sign from the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel staff was uninviting and matter of fact. They did not mention the vouchers and when asked they fumbled some papers and indicated they no longer offered breakfast vouchers. Once I showed my confirmation, they put a note in the computer. Hallway had a potent smell of bleach and the room smelled like wet carpet. Carpet in the hallway buckled. I almost fell 3 times. As mentioned on previous comments, the air conditioner was loud. At breakfast, the hostess had the same reaction as the front desk person when it came to the voucher. Eventually it was settled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the University

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: LoCATION
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: Near the University, in area of shopping and eating places
Friendly Staff, food was good, room were nice, could be cleaned by housekeeping a little better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Was charge more than what i was told the ac in the room didn't work and the pool was just to dirty n no towels Ask for extra towels never got them book a room a day before when I got their for check in their were no rooms available
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com