Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise level was horrible

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice but there is a Cross fit Gym right next door. Evidently cross fit starts at 4:30 a.m. I could hear every word said, every weight dropped, the music played and I can't tell you how many times I heard them count to three. Never again!!! If you want to sleep do not stay at this hotel! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, On

Great place in a friendly town.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stop over on our way to new orleans. Great place to stop after visiting the plantations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!! Felt like New Orleans

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel.. Felt like a was a million miles from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, older but well maintained

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk was great. I'm not sure what happened but our room wasn't cleaned after first night. It was clean otherwise. Location can't be beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Traveler

Decent.

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was average. The room was very clean just an older hotel. There was no one to greet you at the door. You have to park behind the building and carry your bags around the front. The worse thing was there was nowhere to purchase bottled water, soda etc. not even machines in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keil from lafayette, la

downtown gem

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
I live in Lafayette, and my boyfriend decided to surprise me with a little weekend stay at the Juliet. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another stay for our anniversary less than a month later! This is a beautiful hotel in such a good location. We could walk to all the hotspots downtown, there are a bunch of delicious restaurants also within walking distance, and the gelato at Carpe Diem next door is definitely worth trying. Also, don't let the "boutique" title throw you off. The rooms are VERY spacious, and the tubs are HUGE! My one and only complaint is that there are no mini fridges in the room. If you're looking for somewhere romantic or just somewhere to crash after a long, fun-filled night out, this is your hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Baton Rouge

A little disappointed

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
A little disappointed in a couple of things. I didn't care for the toilet in our room. It appeared to have some rust stains that you could see up under the lip of the toilet bowl. They used to have cookies for their guests that they discontinued for some reason. The front desk guy was a little cold. This is a boutique type hotel where I used to enjoy staying from time to time. Also, I needed a receipt to submit for reimbursement. They gave me a receipt that had no payment information. They said that I'd get a receipt from hotels.com that would have the information. I did not get anything. It is still a cute place but just not as good as it used to be.