Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Casper,WY

Disapointed

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The decor/theme was charming. One they cleaned the pool and ht tub and got them running it was a nice little outdoor seating place
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN mold inside toilet, on base of toilet, and shower curtain is gross! Whatever else that was all over floor around unacceptable
The bathroom was disgustingly dirty- I do have photos. The bed was very firm-- HARD in fact, so much so I have to go seek treatment for my lower back. e could not get comfortable enough to sleep and spent all weekend tossing, turning, tired, and in pain Pool and hot tub were not functional and full of trash when we arrived
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom new orleans

No sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The walls were super thin. I was woken up by a couple next door turning on the TV and talking. I would not recommend this place if you want a good night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.E. Louisiana

Underimpressed

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Change the description to reflect actual conditions at the hotel.
Location: Very near to Artmosphere and Blue Moon Saloon.
I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to an event we planned to attend. I looked over Expedia's description of the hotel and is seemed to be impressive. Parking was real difficult. There was no way to park in front so luggage could be unloaded. I had to park in a rear parking lot then try to maneuver over uneven concrete and pavement. We were very cordially greeted by the clerk, who by the way was the entire staff of the hotel. The room was very nice the over sized king bed was very comfortable. Expedia's description of the rooms must have been edited New Years Day because it had listed a refrigerator in the room amenities. The young lady at the front desk said that the Honeymoon suite was the only room with a fridge. The edit should have included removing bath robes as amenities also. No coffee makers either. Although there were large thermal urns the coffee was neither hot nor fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise level was horrible

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice but there is a Cross fit Gym right next door. Evidently cross fit starts at 4:30 a.m. I could hear every word said, every weight dropped, the music played and I can't tell you how many times I heard them count to three. Never again!!! If you want to sleep do not stay at this hotel! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, On

Great place in a friendly town.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stop over on our way to new orleans. Great place to stop after visiting the plantations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!! Felt like New Orleans

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel.. Felt like a was a million miles from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, older but well maintained

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was great. I'm not sure what happened but our room wasn't cleaned after first night. It was clean otherwise. Location can't be beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com