Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c from Houaton

Great locations but i can't take it anymore

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
i like the location above all others but the last stay was the last chance. bedding is horehounds, pillows should have been replaced ages ago and the lack of outlets. poor wifi and no fridge or microwave have finally convinced me to stay elsewhere next trip. the staff has always been great but the flat pillows and worn out or filthy bedding was the last straw. Sorry but it doesn't look like it will ever improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ray from Galveston

Almost made a mistake

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I almost didn't stay at this motel because I had read some less than favorable reviews. Many talked about the rooms being dirty or drapes and carpet stained, uncomfortable beds, etc. They mostly ended up with, "I guess you get what you pay for" or "next time I'll spend a little more to get a little better" and other similar negative statements. I don't know where those people stayed, but I rented 2 rooms for 1 night as a break in a road trip to New Orleans and both rooms were not only extremely clean and free from any "stains," but the beds couldn't possibly be more comfortable. I almost always stay in much more expensive hotels, in fact the following 2 nights were spent in a plush hotel right on Bourbon Street. While this hotel may not have had all the amenities that the Bourbon Street hotel offered, it was certainly very comfortable and the staff was quite helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at a Travelodge again. This was an unexpected gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from LA

Quick business trip

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean place. Staff was friendly. No frills type of place but I was very comfortable for my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from louisiana

ok place to crash for festival

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: price, location
Cons: bathrooms\showers need to be updated. hair dryer \ conditioner would be a plus.
Location: close to downtown, good cheap place for festival international
the hotel was an ok place to just crash for the festival,very close to downtown.you could bike ride to fest if desired. would recommend for a cheap stay, but not for relaxing getaway type. the hotel is old and it shows. but the rooms were cleaned daily. the staff was pleasant and accommodating. neighborhood is fine good location and in decent part of town. notes - there are no blow dryers and no hair conditioner is provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by usurpriseme from leesville, la

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
everyone was real friendly had some issues with my room that i felt i should have been moved or maybe discounted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable rate and good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The ambiance is quite and the staff is courteous and very helpful.
Cons: Need to give one iron with iron board if possible.
My experience overall was good but I missed out scanning some of my official documents that had to be sent to my office in Houston by email. A presence of a business center with printers, scanners etc would be recommended in near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty dirty

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The manager gave us a refund
Cons: Raze it
This place was awful! Smelled bad, dirty, stained bedspread....yikes! We didn't even put our bags down, just bailed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nicole from atlanta, ga

convenient location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was basic, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, annoying phone issue.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Good location and pricing, I have stayed here before, so I returned. This stay, however, I started receiving crank phone calls as soon as I checked in, caller either said nothing or mumbled unintelligibly and hung up. To a woman traveling alone, this is not a welcome occurrence. Can only assume this may have been a prank by other guests using the room to room direct dial. Not funny.