Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A TravelLodge... what else?

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great parking space, close to a well-known restaurant. Friendly staff, breakfast not half-bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette Louisiana

Affordable basics

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The bathroom was a bit run down and the banisters were very unsafe, but the bed was great, nice tv, and great restaurants in walking distance. But the staff is amazing! Great experience with anyone I came in contact with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: convenient to the place where I was going see the doctor.
Cons: Chairs and floors dirty, needs to be cleaned.
Location: Good location for dining and sight seeing.
Comparing to the price this hotel is very conveniently located , the staffs are ok. This would be great if the chair, floor and other furniture would be clean and room fresh smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean for the most part. A few things needed to be cleaned better. Love this hotel service is always great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gene from New Orleans

Perfect location for me... not much else to say

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great... besides that this feels like a motel... a little shady... No lobby... no customer service really at all... you grab your key at the front desk little building and then go park in front of your room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by busdriverl104

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c from Houaton

Great locations but i can't take it anymore

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
i like the location above all others but the last stay was the last chance. bedding is horehounds, pillows should have been replaced ages ago and the lack of outlets. poor wifi and no fridge or microwave have finally convinced me to stay elsewhere next trip. the staff has always been great but the flat pillows and worn out or filthy bedding was the last straw. Sorry but it doesn't look like it will ever improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ray from Galveston

Almost made a mistake

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I almost didn't stay at this motel because I had read some less than favorable reviews. Many talked about the rooms being dirty or drapes and carpet stained, uncomfortable beds, etc. They mostly ended up with, "I guess you get what you pay for" or "next time I'll spend a little more to get a little better" and other similar negative statements. I don't know where those people stayed, but I rented 2 rooms for 1 night as a break in a road trip to New Orleans and both rooms were not only extremely clean and free from any "stains," but the beds couldn't possibly be more comfortable. I almost always stay in much more expensive hotels, in fact the following 2 nights were spent in a plush hotel right on Bourbon Street. While this hotel may not have had all the amenities that the Bourbon Street hotel offered, it was certainly very comfortable and the staff was quite helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at a Travelodge again. This was an unexpected gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from LA

Quick business trip

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean place. Staff was friendly. No frills type of place but I was very comfortable for my stay.