Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty dirty

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The manager gave us a refund
Cons: Raze it
This place was awful! Smelled bad, dirty, stained bedspread....yikes! We didn't even put our bags down, just bailed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, annoying phone issue.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Good location and pricing, I have stayed here before, so I returned. This stay, however, I started receiving crank phone calls as soon as I checked in, caller either said nothing or mumbled unintelligibly and hung up. To a woman traveling alone, this is not a welcome occurrence. Can only assume this may have been a prank by other guests using the room to room direct dial. Not funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Very friendly staff; continental breakfast lacking and would not recommend; rooms sufficient for sleeping and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It's a pretty typical Travel Lodge, you get what you pay for. Everything was tidy enough, could use a good dusting though but the sheets and bathroom were clean. It has been repainted and tidied up a bit recently so everything worked fine. It seems like a bit of a hub for local contractors so they were a bit noisy at times but overall no complaints. The best part is that it's right next door to the Blue Dog Cafe which I highly recommend and only 5 mins into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mark from Utah

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Full remodel is needed
When you shut the door, the back wall of the room would almost fall down. Room service limited availability. Bathroom was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Texas

Convient

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rockin des from Scotland

great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for the Acadian and Creole Fest in Girod Park. Hotel looks a bit tired but our room and beds were comfy. The Blue Dog Cafe across the street was terrific---great food --great beer and very sociable regulars and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sugarbee from New Orleans

Nice but smoky with smoky neighbor

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is about what you would expect for the price, a bit run down. The staff is very nice. My room was fine but it had an adjoining door. My neighbor smoked and coughed constantly throughout the night. So if you stay there, ask for a room without an adjoining door. Love the location. I'll stay here again despite the smoke.