Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gillefrom paris

Attention Hotel en transformation

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was just being rebuilt so it was full of tools and raws materials everywhere. It is definitely not the time to go there. I would recommend to try it later on this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Time In Lagos

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly feel and no hassles. The pool area and the view across the water are pleasant
Cons: Its Lagos!! Its fine - its well located but of course you need a driver and a car for anywhere in Lagos. Its easy to get to.
Staying and travelling around Lagos is never easy and finding somewhere to stay where you can switch off is essential. Bon Voyage is a good place to stay and you can feel relaxed once you arrive. It has a boutique or family run feel to it and the staff are efficient at dealing with things and they are friendly. Of course there are power issues but this was never an issue as the generators kicked in quickly and everything was back to normal - there is WiFi etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Grace Ofrom London

Not great experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Room is very basic, air conditioning wasn't working, I complained but nothing was done to fix it throughout my stay. I went to breakfast at 9:30am on Saturday, there was hardly any food left. There was no internet all day and when we complained, was told an engineer was working on it for over 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JORDAANfrom Cape Town

Nice business hotel, boutique close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The rates and the size of the rooms
Cons: The food menu and the waiter service
This is the best value for money in Lagos that I have experienced, where hotels are notoriously expensive and service notoriously poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mateu Suau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore md

Great hotel overall

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I stayed here for a week and had a good experience. My only problem would be that we paid for the lagoon view and were not granted a room with that view but instead the windows of other hotel. We told the front desk twice but weren't moved. I think the issue was that one side was being renovated but they never commented and instead said they were looking into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: The only difficulty I experienced was attempting to order something not spelled out on the menu. I wanted assorted fruit, but it was not on the menu.
Location: Close to shopping mall and easy access to night life. Clubs, bars, adult entertainment are a cab ride away.
This hotel is clean, close to night life entertainment, has an extensive dining menu for locals and Westerners, and the staff is professional. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The internet is inconsistent, but that is normal for the city of Lagos. The outdoor pool, bar, and patio area are 4star quality. This is the first hotel I've seen in this area where the staff did not ask for a tip for every service they provided you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by IFEfrom LAGOS, NIGERIA

nice hotel but room for improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was fast, surrounding looked neat and tidy. However, our room had no refrigerator, it took the Hotel 3 hours to provide us with one. Breakfast was tasty. The Lagoon view was also nice.