Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Time In Lagos

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly feel and no hassles. The pool area and the view across the water are pleasant
Cons: Its Lagos!! Its fine - its well located but of course you need a driver and a car for anywhere in Lagos. Its easy to get to.
Staying and travelling around Lagos is never easy and finding somewhere to stay where you can switch off is essential. Bon Voyage is a good place to stay and you can feel relaxed once you arrive. It has a boutique or family run feel to it and the staff are efficient at dealing with things and they are friendly. Of course there are power issues but this was never an issue as the generators kicked in quickly and everything was back to normal - there is WiFi etc.
3 out of 5
by Grace O from London

Not great experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Room is very basic, air conditioning wasn't working, I complained but nothing was done to fix it throughout my stay. I went to breakfast at 9:30am on Saturday, there was hardly any food left. There was no internet all day and when we complained, was told an engineer was working on it for over 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JORDAAN from Cape Town

Nice business hotel, boutique close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The rates and the size of the rooms
Cons: The food menu and the waiter service
This is the best value for money in Lagos that I have experienced, where hotels are notoriously expensive and service notoriously poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Great hotel overall

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I stayed here for a week and had a good experience. My only problem would be that we paid for the lagoon view and were not granted a room with that view but instead the windows of other hotel. We told the front desk twice but weren't moved. I think the issue was that one side was being renovated but they never commented and instead said they were looking into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: The only difficulty I experienced was attempting to order something not spelled out on the menu. I wanted assorted fruit, but it was not on the menu.
Location: Close to shopping mall and easy access to night life. Clubs, bars, adult entertainment are a cab ride away.
This hotel is clean, close to night life entertainment, has an extensive dining menu for locals and Westerners, and the staff is professional. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The internet is inconsistent, but that is normal for the city of Lagos. The outdoor pool, bar, and patio area are 4star quality. This is the first hotel I've seen in this area where the staff did not ask for a tip for every service they provided you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by IFE from LAGOS, NIGERIA

nice hotel but room for improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was fast, surrounding looked neat and tidy. However, our room had no refrigerator, it took the Hotel 3 hours to provide us with one. Breakfast was tasty. The Lagoon view was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the staff here friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again. No real problems apart from no water one morning and Internet occasionally creaky, but that's to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Meme from United States

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a good experience. Will definitely recommend it to friends and colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Cape Town

Nice place to chill in Lagos

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel very well situated on VI. Food and service good as was wi-fi (free!!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Nigeria

Not the best but maybe for the value

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
They screwed up our reservation so we didn't get an ocean view on arrival as had been booked though Hotels.com, but they gave us one the next day. Not sure they would have given me me but my wife is VERY assertive. Per the other Hotel.com review, the poolside drinks were inflated in price. Place is close to a big mall which if you live in small-town Nigeria is nice. The location is entirely defined by layers of concertina wire but, then again, that's Nigeria. Still it was quite serviceable for a (much needed) romantic getaway