Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sattelite TV, image is not very clear. Maybe more channels could be offered.
Location: Close to the sea. Very good supermarket accross the street with all European products.
very nice hotel, staff were very helpful. Excellent food, room is spacious and clean, bathroom is very nice. Pleasant pool, excellent Internet connection. Nice location, one can take a walk to explore the surroundings. Very safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Blowfish Hotel delight

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed here in June and I was really pleased with the service. The staff are friendly and warm, the food is spot on and hotel always clean. I would stay here again. My only issue is the 2pm check in particular when coming in on an early flight. Lovely hotel a must for any traveller particularly business travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nike from Miami FL

One of the better Lagos hotels

Posted Jun 9, 2014
No phone directory in my room, the front desk gave me the wrong extension once, the TV only got middle eastern stations, and parking is limited, but other than that it's a comfortable hotel well-located in Victoria Island. Polite and cheerful staff, good food and room service, nice decor, good Wi-Fi, and with Expedia's discount, what's not to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gilly from Lancashire

Great quirky hotel in good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a good central location, very quirky, doesn't look anything from the outside but lovely inside. Food good, try the Italian on site, their prawns in garlic and chili as a started are just yummy.staff very friendly, nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deanna from Alberta canada

Small rooms nice pool no gym is great staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms , fairly costly, pool perfect fair location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Dec 21, 2013
customers were allowed to smoke in common areas which jeopardized the health of children and non smokers. we were told it was a smoke free environment. The room we stayed the last day had a bad toilet bowl.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

my recent stay at the Blowfish

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, ok, like the pool area, great location of hotel, reasonable room rate. Resturant and drinks way overpriced. The Blowfish is good if you just use the room and eat elsewhere. Booked and extra night, and they charged me more than the usual rate, did not leave a good impression, and would not come back again due to this. The woman at the counter charged me this rate, told me that the booking rate with Hotels .com should be more, this is not my issue, and was low of her to charge me a higher rate on the extra night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sir Funso from Uk

Comfy

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was comfortable....and a good ambiance..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter meme from Princeton, NJ

Will recommend to all business travelers

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and safe place for wary travelers to Lagos. Staff was very polite and helpful. Will definitely stay there again