Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Special Place!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Unique inside city walls
Cons: Directions to hotel
Location: Like a fairy tail staying inside the walls of the old town. Lots of wineries (Bodegas) nearby
After finding the hotel (within the walls of the city) we settled into a fantastic room facing the square. It is very comfortable. The room was a good size with lovely linens. The shower/bathroom area was also unique. We only stayed one night between visits to wineries, but would have enjoyed more time there. We were offered wine and tapas in the caves of the wine cellar. And the buffet breakfast was also quite nice. Would love to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

バブルバスが快適!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: バブルバス 地下のバルの雰囲気は少し変わっていて、面白いかも
なかなかバスタブさえもないホテルが多いなかで、バブルバスありで選びました。 ナビではうまく案内されず、幅ぎりぎりの通りを走らされたりして、結局裏側の駐車場でした。 ホテル入口もわかりにくいので、アクセスについてしっかりしたガイドが必要と思います。 残念なのは、チェックイン時に予約票を渡さなかったばかりにバブルバス無しの部屋に案内されたこと。 予約票を見せて、すぐに変更してもらいましたが・・・ 丘の上の古い街並みの中にあるホテルなので、部屋からの眺望は期待できませんが、 バブルバスはシャワーブース・トイレとは別にベッドルームの奥にありましたが、 スペイン3泊目で初のバスタブ、しかもバブル。疲れたからだを十分癒してくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marieke from London

Charming hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very well situated (in the heart of the village) and the rooms very well decorated and full of charm. The rooms are slightly noisy (you can hear other people taking a shower for example), the service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Bayonne

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Excellente impression: joli hôtel charmant, chambres romantiques. Le seul problème est le parking: très difficile en saison dans cette jolie cité médiévale
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roland Mauracher from México

Fantástico

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutamente maravilloso: las habitaciones impecables, todo decorado con excelente gusto y de primera calidad, los alimentos muy buenos. Y sobre todo el servicio de cada empleado muy cordial y profesional. La dueña siempre al pendiente de todo. Definitivamente recomendable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

good hotel in historic small town

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The food, the nice little town, the shower ( best I've encountered with a strong overhead shower a hand held addition), the staff & finally the town
Cons: Only negative was that the room that we had was dark. More lights would help. That is the only minor irritation that prevents 5 stars.
Location: Super small historic town, quiet & not for teenagers. Nearby are other towns to visit. Wineries are everywhere but are pretty small.
We had booked 3 nights accommodation including breakfast . This was part of a two week touring holiday of north Spain via the car ferry with our own car. One must park outside the town walls. We left the luggage in the car to investigate the location. It was a short walk to the hotel. The hotel immediately offered to collect our luggage & placed it in the room whilst we took a drink outside on the small square. We then had a small lunch outside in the square. We had 3 dinners at the hotel (2 inside). We found the staff good & attentive with good English. The owner spoke no English but was friendly & tried to communicate. The food was top rate, breakfast lunch & dinner. During the day we toured the area & visited small towns wineries etc. Wi Fi worked well. On departure the staff took my luggage to the car. I advise others to do as we did & leave the luggage in the car on arrival until you have found the hotel location. I have travelled really worldwide & have large experience, typically staying in 8 to 20 hotels in a year over Europe, America, Canada, South America India, China, Africa, Australia , Asia generally & the middle east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ls2 from Peterborough

Delightful

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in a lovely town. An old building very sympathetically converted to a hotel with great facilities. Good sized rooms, huge comfy beds and excellent service from the moment you arrive. A cellar "cave" with bar as well as the hotel bar and a very good hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Washington, DC

If going to Rioja area, this is a great place.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
I was meeting friends for a winery visit, and booked in to the Hospederia del los Parajes through Hotels.com. I arrived about 9:00 PM having eaten only an apple all day so I was quite hungry. The hotel restaurant was open (9:00PM is early in Spain) and I had a wonderful meal. The room was lovely and roomy with all comforts that I could expect. The staff is terrific. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bartolo

They cared more about me than back home!

Posted May 16, 2014
Location: Bodegas! Bodegas! Bodegas! Marques del Riscal is a no miss, Valedelanas very nice and don;t forget some of the locals inside the town....
Amazing experience! Every staff member really cared about us! Went with my best friend, we woke up way after breakfast (like 3 hours), came downstairs and found out they were saving it for us... I felt like a princess!! Plus, it's super well located, has all the amenities needed and food is amazing! The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 is that we could not control AC vs heat in the room (we had to ask the front desk), but once we did they fix it. If you want to have a one of a kind experience in La Rioja. Hospederia de los Parajes is the place to go!