Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great deal for a great room.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I liked that it is not a hipster hangout--it's a nicely laid out inn with convenient parking underground and an accommodating staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything. If it ain't broke...
Location: Beach is easily accessed across the Pacific Coast Highway. I was just here overnight so I didn't partake of many things to do.
This motel is excellent: nicely designed, immaculate rooms with wet bar and free wi-fi, which is convenient on a business trip. Beds are firm and comfortable. The staff was excellent. A train comes by every hour or so along the beach, but it's not a problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Weekend Getaway Close to Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location, ease to get to, easy access to PCH.
Cons: My only negative comment about the hotel is I didnt see any warning that the amtrack train runs right across the street. It wasn't too bad though
Location: Right across street from beach, right on PCH so easy access to other beaches/beach towns...close to I-5 to travel elsewhere, plenty of dining options
My husband and I chose this hotel for our weekend getaway for its location close to the beach. It was a great spot to come and relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast bar does not open until 7:30. Kind of late for me-I like my coffee at about 6:30, so had to wait a bit.
Location: Excellent location.
Beautiful hotel. Across the street from the beach with a close over the road pedestrian bridge to make access easy. Huge rooms. four of us were very comfortable in a two queen size room. These are some of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. Large second story patio overlooking the ocean-great place to meet or take your breakfast. When having coffee on the downstairs patio do not know how many times staff peaked out the office and said “Can I make you a waffle”. Very friendly and attentive staff. Do not think you can do better at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield,ca

I will definently come back

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Right on the beach!! Great customer service and so clean! I will be returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very well positioned.
Cons: Wi Fi connection.
Location: Dana Point very close. Nice harbour, restaurants and cafe.
Unfortunately, no Wi Fi in some rooms. Annoying. Otherwise quite fine. Good people manning the Reception desk, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Marin

Good hotel, but surcharged for booking online

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and comfortable, and located just across Route 1 from the beach. My one complaint is that they billed me an extra $14 to the rate I paid on Hotels.com as a "surcharge" for the online booking. I don't believe this is a legitimate practice, and has never happened to me at any other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, bring your own sheets.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Bed sheets literally were as hard as paper, it felt and sounded like I was covering up with one big piece of paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronfrom Solvang

"best" western

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was wonderful and everything was perfect! Only thing was heater would not warm up room... Otherwise a perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Daughter's Birthday Present

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Lovely, clean room, location, friendly and helpful staff, hot breakfast.
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Located in beautiful Dana Point, CA, across from the beach and ocean. Close to restaurants, and marina. Lots of sightseeing.
The hotel was my birthday present to my daughter. She was thrilled with the lovely room, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. The manager, Fernando, was exceptionally helpful and made my daughter feel very comfortable. She was very happy with her birthday present from me.