Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We stayed in a second phase room, our friends stayed in a first phase room. Both rooms were good but ours was a little nicer. Two pools, both were great. Across the street from the ocean. Overall nice place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Close to beach, great balcony view.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff was great, complimentRy bikes and the beach right across the road had fire pits. We enjoyed the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: view bathtub bed
Cons: tv channels not all hd road noise
Location: san clemente pier san diego balboa park
3 days great view good dining nearby danapoint harbor many shops and whale watching
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Longest check in ever

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Overall customer service and check in process
After an exhausting check in I went to my room to find it under reconstruction. There was debris everywhere and I called the front desk to change rooms. It took over 30 minutes for someone to come bring me a key and it ended up being the janitor!!! Not great customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Riviera Shores Resort, Hotel Management
We sincerely regret to read of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay. That being said, we are glad our team was able to grant your request to be relocated. We hope that you will provide us the chance to offer you a much more enjoyable stay, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hectorfrom Chino Hills

Ocean view balcony

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our ocean view room was great! The balcony was the favorite place to relax and view the ocean and it also let in so much light to our room. We loved it and hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room, no service

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our room, was surprised at the square footage! Large kitchen and bathroom. Great view of the ocean from both living room and bedroom. Was confused that our room did not get serviced once during our stay, 4 days, 3 nights. At least once would have been nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SVETLANAfrom Campbell

Hotel Location, quality of service

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bunch of non professional , no experience staff , no kind , hotel is not upgrade for while , very pricy since location is very bad next to rail road. Hotel with no soul. Has too much fake dusty flowers , looks horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your concerns. While this is certainly uncharacteristic of our team members, we truly regret to hear that you did not find our team members to be professional. Thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention, as we are always looking to address any areas of improvement. We wish you all the best on your future travels and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel this was. Very clean and staff was very helpful. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good. we enjoyed our stay.