Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The front desk staff was the worst unfriendly

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I cant believe how rude the front desk was upon check in till check out. I've stayed here before and loved it. I will never stay at this location again especially at $650.00 a night. Juan who was the "front desk manager" was so rude, so dismissive so unfriendly and so unprofessional! His attitude alone ruined my vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Wireless. Valet parking,
Wireless issues most of the time there. Had to move rooms to get online. Valet parking was super inefficient. Gym facilities are old - only 5 tv stations (excluding ESPN!).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Overpriced

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff was plentiful and polite. But service was very slow. Room service took forever. Bar staff was extremely slow. Beach was too far and everything was overpriced including the room. Bathroom had no fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Gatos

Simply The Best !

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: I think that maybe the room description could use a bit tweeting ... You really need to say full ocean view or you may end up with a sneak peek ...
Location: Why leave this beauty it's all right there ( at least for me )
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA, Laguna Niguel

Disapointed

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Requesting professionalism by the Managers and staff. After all, I paid for this hotel and it wasn’t free.
Location: By the Beach and nice location for a romantic gateaway.
I was very disappointed at this Hotel. The Hotel Staff were unfriendly and the Managers were unprofessionals. Very much disappointed. My review did not submitted before because I explained the entire experience I had with this hotel. Anyhow… I won’t be staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shuichifrom つくば市

さすが、、リッツだけに素晴らしい!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
本来は、ロサンゼルス空港から1時間あれば楽に到着できるはずでしたが 26日ターキーを食べると言う特別な日だったらしく、、すごい渋滞で3時間も掛かってしまいました!! 本来なら日が沈む前に到着したかったのですが暗くなってしまいました。ホテルの雰囲気も問題なかったのですがこの日はほぼ満室で部屋がロビーから遠くその点が・・・綺麗に清掃はされていましたが、部屋が古いのが好き嫌いが分かれますね! (写真とイメージが違う) また機会があったらとまりたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Los Angeles

Ritz

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never fails to amaze us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great property to spoil yourself.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Food, and the service specifically at the Raya restaurant is outstanding. Their breakfast staff more specifically is amazing.
Cons: If rooms are available, upgrade first timers to a room with a view, even partial. It will make them come back again. Also you need kids TV channels.
Location: Very central, close drive to downtown Laguna, and the beautiful beach is right there.
Amazing property; have stayed at other Ritz properties, and this is definitely one of the better ones. Amazing service from the Food & Beverage teams. Location is unmatched, with a on-call little shuttle to transport you to the beach and back is amazing. One of the nicest gyms around too with a view that can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia and Jamesfrom Chevy Chase, MD

Perfect!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a beautiful hotel with the most wonderful view of the ocean. Our suite was perfect as was the rest of the hotel, with our favorite place being the outdoor terrace. We enjoyed coffee, lunch, appetizers and cocktails on the terrace, as well as a delicious dinner at The Steak restaurant. (not sure of name?) We also loved that although the hotel is situated at the top of "a cliff" you can wind your way down the hotel path right onto beach. Definitly worth a visit and I think the best hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Relaxing / Great service.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the weekend in Laguna Beach for a gathering