Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielafrom München

Wunderschöne Ruheoase

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir verbrachten hier wunderschöne und erholsame Tage. Die Zimmer sind sehr liebevoll eingerichtet, unser Badezimmer hatte sogar eine Aussendusche. Zum Frühstück gab es frischgebackenes Brot und frischen Obstsalat. Wer das Meer nicht in absoluter Nähe haben muss und ein Auto zur Verfügung hat, macht hier garantiert nichts falsch. Eine absolute Empfehlung von mir!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel mit traumhafter Aussicht

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Privatsphäre. Tolle Aussicht. Sagenhaftes Frühstück. Wunderschöne und gepflegte Anlage. Sehr persönlicher und familiärer Service. Hotel mit Awards für Nachhaltigkeit. Besonders für HoneyMooners empfehlenswert. Lage Top für Inselerkundungstouren. Viel besser als an einem von den "Hotelstränden". Mietwagen unbedingt nötig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful B&B. My fiance and I started our honeymoon off here before heading to the Hyatt Regency. It is a great change of pace from the larger hotels. The Ho'oilo house is in a remote location overlooking the ocean. The owners Dan and Amy are very accommodating. I highly recommend staying here on your next visit to Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alifrom whittier, CA

Perfect!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
What an amazing stay! We loved staying at the Ho'olio House. Relaxing and beautiful! If you are looking for a home away from home, we definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom New Jersey

Superb Romantic Retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I miss it already! The Ho'oilo House is as romantic and peaceful a place one could hope for on a honeymoon or other couples vacation. The decorations and stylings of the rooms, pool and grounds were aesthetically superior to any hotel and it was very private. We loved the outdoor shower and the views of the ocean every morning. Our hosts were helpful and provided us with lots of good tips and advice to maximize our trip, and they allowed us to borrow beach toys, guide books and other handy items for fun during our stay. We loved it and can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b'n'b close to Lahaina

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Loved the outdoor shower and the tranquil gardens. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Nalu room has a perfect view from the bedroom especially the shower place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great view of ocean from afar (hilltop view); Quiet, residential neighborhood; Beautiful house; Great hosts; Small Bed & Breakfast feel / less 'anonymous' feel than a large hotel; Yummy organic breakfast choices; Small to med sized pool that is not heated; Bali-esque feel with outdoor showers, but with that comes the random giant bugs that come with outdoor accessible places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc

Nice hotel hard to find

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Good need better Internet TV connection and lighting but good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com