Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b'n'b close to Lahaina

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Loved the outdoor shower and the tranquil gardens. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Nalu room has a perfect view from the bedroom especially the shower place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great view of ocean from afar (hilltop view); Quiet, residential neighborhood; Beautiful house; Great hosts; Small Bed & Breakfast feel / less 'anonymous' feel than a large hotel; Yummy organic breakfast choices; Small to med sized pool that is not heated; Bali-esque feel with outdoor showers, but with that comes the random giant bugs that come with outdoor accessible places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc

Nice hotel hard to find

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Good need better Internet TV connection and lighting but good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great!!! Nice View!! Great Room!!

Posted Dec 28, 2012
This is one of the best hotels I have been. It has a great scenic view and great room. The host was very kind and made me borrow some beach stuff. I want to go back to this hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA, USA

Nice view, good location, very quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: ocean view
Cons: toilet with no door and shower outside
Location: 15-20 minute drive to Lahaina. It's up on the hill, so you have a great view, but windy. very quiet. in residential area.
We stayed here for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed the ocean view and sunset everyday from the private patio (although anybody can walk into your patio). Everything was clean. Great customer service. Breakfast was very good also. The bathroom had no door, so I could see my husband using toilet from lying on the bed... (I had to ask him to leave when I had to use it). I guess some rooms have doors, so you might wanna pick one of those rooms if you are not comfortable using bathrooms in front of somebody. Shower was outside, so when I wanted to take a shower at night, it was dark, super windy, and cold. It looks very nice, though. We had the romantic package which I highly recommend. Glenn, the chef, was very friendly and professional. The food was excellent!! Expensive but it's worth it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CRA

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hosts with the most spectacular view of the ocean from your private porch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Ho'oilo House - cant wait to go back!

Posted Sep 19, 2011
Ho'oilo House is a great place to stay and relax in Maui. Both Amy and Dan are extremely welcoming and they both go out of their way to make sure guests are really looked after ! We hope to go back soon. Its a great house in a really peaceful surrounding. A nice place to relax and offers something different to the usual resort/ hotel chains