Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything to hand ,good bar, food and Friendly staff.
Cons: The pool
Location: Great location ,ideal for shops,beach,golf and the stunning Cliffs of Moher easy reached by car in ten minutes.
Very good hotel ,had a good break ,and would stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Good location and nice town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Steps to food and gold course.
Cons: Price a little high for accommodations and amenities offered.
Location: Great location near coast, golf and scenic attractions. Decent down with food and bars.
Small Irish town, but close drive to the Cliffs of Moher and Lahinch golf course. The hotel was very nice, though a little pricey for what you get, but nonetheless a good place to stay. The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable, but this is not a fancy place. Still, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good hotel convenient location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Pool, staff and food.
Cons: Bathroom updated. Encourage consideration for other guests on party nights.
Location: Very close to the sea front, we choose this hotel as base so we could visit the cliffs of Moher and the Burren.
Good overall with good pool. Bathroom tired. Staff and food great. We stayed over a Saturday and Sunday night. Saturday we got little sleep due to revellers facilitated by the hotel bar staying open until the early hours. Would not stay over a Saturday again but would recommend it at other times although we did enjoy the live music early in the evening (finished at nine thirty).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff fantastic, food great value and rooms very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overheated bedrooms

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overheated bedrooms made sleeping difficult and took from the otherwise satisfactory experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from tramore

poor hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was full of stag and hen groups. The noise in our room from the bar was unbelievable and when we reported it to reception they just said that was the way it was and basically tough luck. The noise went on until 5am. Ive never complained about a hotel before but it was just ridiculous what went on there. Putting couples in rooms above the bar knowing the noise levels is just an absolute joke. Dont stay there if you want a nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Tullamore

Great location and value

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, value and facilities
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Lovely little town especially when weather is good. Good location to hike the Burden and enjoy the sea. Always a great buzz in town in summer.
This hotel compliments a charming little town on the coast. It does what it says on the tin and offers all the facilities one would want from a hotel. Lots of free parking on site which is also a bonus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by moore from mayo

never again

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were good.small double bed, old tv, toilet wont flush, broken knob for shower, room very very warm and radiator off.no sleep...nitclub accross the street and cleaner hoovering at 9am.steam room not working. if id known how bad this place was...id have stayed elsewhere or even in a tent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ciarans Dad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Irina from Canada

Worst stay of 3 week trip

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out of 24 nights in Ireland this by far was the worst stay. Hotel looks very nice in pictures but is in bad repair. Front staff girls are more interested in talking to each other then checking you in. Bathtub had big pieces broken off, dirty carpet and bedding! Thankfully we had less then 12 hours total here.