Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop's Waltham, Hampshire, England

Nice, friendly clean hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
An excellent place to stop while touring. It's barely five minutes from the centre of Limburg which is a truly beautiful and interesting city. The staff are friendly, speak good English and are very helpful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Posted May 6, 2014
Had a reservation for Saturday and Sunday. When I arrived on Saturday, my room had been rented. A fast thinking desk clerk made arrangements for me to stay at z nearby hotel and paid taxi fare to and from the substitute hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town, easy access to motorway.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Ideal stopover for journey through Germany. Easy access to old town, as well as modern shopping area. Plenty of god restraints, bars etc within short (10 min) walking distance. Access to the superb Lahn Valley cycle route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good place for a motorway stopover - not far from the road (but far enough) and right by a delightful little town with fab cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christine from Kansas City

Charming

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The assistance we received from the front desk was amazing. Our rental car had issues and they assisted in helping us get a replacement. The room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Guildford

A good stop-over

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Very accessible from the autobahn. We were well treated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by NeilC from Australia

Not so Good

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Aircon - What do they think? Open windows to reduce temp below 35C & blasted away by noise from the highway outside. Staff helpful but different staff offering different solutions gave a feeling of uneasiness. Rooms were at least clean. As I said, highway outside, beside a service station & a bit far from any decent eateries. Not again at least if the temperature is over 20C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BMJM from East Kilbride

Good hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
On arrival we were given a room used by a smoker even though we had specifically requested a non smoking room. When I questioned this the hotel quickly re allocated a non smoking room. When we were there the outside temperatures were around 30 degrees and the rooms would have benefitted from air conditioning. The location of the hotel is excellent, easy to locate and within a short walking distance of the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com