Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ijaff from London

Average hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice small roomed average motel style , nothing special , it's just a convenient stay in a central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JY from UK

Old-fashioned, no frills hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a cold frosty night, I found my 3rd floor room unwelcoming, antiquated, cold, small and dingy. On the plus side the hotel was centrally located with good restaurants within a short walk. Breakfast in the morning was good. On street parking was easy, just as well as the hotel car park is tiny. Close to the station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

Parkhotel Friedrichstraße - Giessen

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Basic but clean, ok if all you want is a bed, a shower that works and a simple continental breakfast. About a ten minute walk to the central shops and bars, although there are several other hotels equally as close. I'd recommend The Alt Giessen, as they did good food and beer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Mashed together room and hotel is very hard to find

Posted May 28, 2011
This hotel is no way a four star hotel. The only way this is a four star hotel is if the closet and coffee table is all they take into account. The room is very small and the furnishing is very close together. I stubbed my toe and hit my head on two separate occasions. The very small shower area is handheld. You can also hear your neighbors when they are doing anything with audio (watching TV or listening to music). The parking is in a hideous location in the back and finding this place is almost impossible without a cell phone (GPS had trouble). I do not know how this hotel got a four star rating, because at best it is a three or two star hotel. TRUST ME JUST GO WITH A FIVE STAR HOTEL, BECAUSE THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOUR STARS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from weston super mare, united kingdom

satisfactory

Posted Sep 27, 2010
the room was ok, but there were no coffee/tea making facillities. the shower had a curtain and a small ceramic retaining wall to keep the water back, unfortunately water leaked underneath the wall and flooded the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Giessen's Perfect Location to the Trainstation

Posted Mar 22, 2010
I have stayed at this hotel several times and the service and staff were top notch as usual. The room I stayed at was what I expected after staying here several times. The only complaint I have on this trip was the light in the bathroom was really dim, to the point of almost being dark.