Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wildti from England

Great Hotel at a good price.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worthy of its 5 stars everything as it should be and local old town is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotels Ever Stayed In

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Impressively elegant facility with endless choices. Each room has a pillow menu - you can choose the style that best fits your needs. A whisper-soft down comforter that floated weighlessly while keeping us toasty warm. One of the nicest full-service breakfasts ever, kept fresh by the observant staff - we declined the champagne starter (gratis). The location is just a few blocks from the train station, but not well-marked if you are walking. It's hidden away a couple of blocks off the main street, to the right as you walk toward town from the station. We overshot the first time and had to retrace our steps. It's 10 minutes away from the elevator that takes you to the Upper City and the tourist area of Marburg, but if you want to be pampered and well-taken care of, you cannot do better in this university trown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AB from New York

very pretty hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to train station but relatively far from Altstaedt (walkable, but a trek). The hotel itself is very cute and the breakfast buffet is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from San Francisco

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. My only surprise was that the coffee machines in the room cost one Euro per cup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Place to Stay in Marburg

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, but were very satisfied. The breakfast was superb. The walking distance to the old city was a joy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Connecticut

Great place to stay and enjoy yourself.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Walk to trainstation, and then to castle/altstadt
Cons: I styaed on a worknight, not a weekend.
Location: Couldn't be better for me.
I could not have asked for more for my one night stay between business meeting locations. The altstadt was a nice walk away and the castle was a great hike in the afternoon. The hotel was busy with a large business seminar, so I didn't spend much time in hotel common areas. The decor was really nice, and breakfast was super and included in room cost. I like to get out into the city as much as possible, so i walked from trainstation about 2 blocks- to hotel. Took a shower and went for a walkabout up to castle. There were many students around, and a very nice atmosphere. It is now a destination- not a stop over for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was short but very pleasant indeed. The hotel deserves every one of its stars, and the staff was helpful, friendly, polite and discreet. The buffet-breakfast had everything one could wish for.