Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotels Ever Stayed In

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Impressively elegant facility with endless choices. Each room has a pillow menu - you can choose the style that best fits your needs. A whisper-soft down comforter that floated weighlessly while keeping us toasty warm. One of the nicest full-service breakfasts ever, kept fresh by the observant staff - we declined the champagne starter (gratis). The location is just a few blocks from the train station, but not well-marked if you are walking. It's hidden away a couple of blocks off the main street, to the right as you walk toward town from the station. We overshot the first time and had to retrace our steps. It's 10 minutes away from the elevator that takes you to the Upper City and the tourist area of Marburg, but if you want to be pampered and well-taken care of, you cannot do better in this university trown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Connecticut

Great place to stay and enjoy yourself.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Walk to trainstation, and then to castle/altstadt
Cons: I styaed on a worknight, not a weekend.
Location: Couldn't be better for me.
I could not have asked for more for my one night stay between business meeting locations. The altstadt was a nice walk away and the castle was a great hike in the afternoon. The hotel was busy with a large business seminar, so I didn't spend much time in hotel common areas. The decor was really nice, and breakfast was super and included in room cost. I like to get out into the city as much as possible, so i walked from trainstation about 2 blocks- to hotel. Took a shower and went for a walkabout up to castle. There were many students around, and a very nice atmosphere. It is now a destination- not a stop over for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was short but very pleasant indeed. The hotel deserves every one of its stars, and the staff was helpful, friendly, polite and discreet. The buffet-breakfast had everything one could wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Marburg

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in 2 other hotels in the area and this is by far the best. It has all the amenities that American business travelers are accustomed to in a hotel. One downside - Internet access is pricey (Welcome Hotel has it for free) but all in all, it's worth the extra cost to stay here. Service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Vila Vita

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, friendly staff, nice facilities & excellent breakfast. Only very minor grips such as not one english speaking channel on tv and no iron in room. Otherwse near faultless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Oct 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
WE STAYED IN THIS HOTEL FOR 4 NIGHTS... IT IS A BIG WOW !!!...CLASS, SERVICE, QALITY AND ALL YOU CAN THINK OFF. IT WAS A GREAT CHOICE AND IT IS A PLACE YOU DON'T WANT TO LEAVE - HIGHLY RECOMMANDED!!!!..