Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great garden, common areas, restaurant, and rooms. Super staff.
Location: Former warehouse district not far from rail station. But a billionaire's Arabian Nights makeover has occurred.
This is a luxury hotel, especially for a university town. We enjoyed our experience at the Rosenpark from beginning to end (except for the bed mattress, which I found to be overly soft, although my spouse liked it). We had a great supper, even though the kitchen staff was pressed because of our delayed arrival. There are quality amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Comfortable stay in Marburg

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: High standard of the facilities and staffs
Cons: None
Location: Did not go for tourism
I stayed here for 2 days while attending a conference. The hotel is having excellent standard and staffs are very helpful and professional. Best value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron T from California

Near the middle of most activities

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, food and environment. Was within 15 min walking of most activities. There was construction in the neighborhood, so driving to the hotel got a bit complicated when trying to follow a GPS in the rental car. When the construction is gone, things should be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC from San Francisco

Comfortable spa hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the train station. While it is not in the older area of the town where tourists should visit, I could easily walk to the attractions, since the town is easy to navigate on foot. The hotel itself is comfortable, with spacious rooms and a spa-like atmosphere. The sink in my room was draining slowly at first and then became completely clogged; the service staff responded very quickly to my report and gave me a new room. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and contained a cornucopia of delicious items, both hot and cold. The same category of hotel would have been much more expensive at a larger city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wildti from England

Great Hotel at a good price.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worthy of its 5 stars everything as it should be and local old town is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotels Ever Stayed In

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Impressively elegant facility with endless choices. Each room has a pillow menu - you can choose the style that best fits your needs. A whisper-soft down comforter that floated weighlessly while keeping us toasty warm. One of the nicest full-service breakfasts ever, kept fresh by the observant staff - we declined the champagne starter (gratis). The location is just a few blocks from the train station, but not well-marked if you are walking. It's hidden away a couple of blocks off the main street, to the right as you walk toward town from the station. We overshot the first time and had to retrace our steps. It's 10 minutes away from the elevator that takes you to the Upper City and the tourist area of Marburg, but if you want to be pampered and well-taken care of, you cannot do better in this university trown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AB from New York

very pretty hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to train station but relatively far from Altstaedt (walkable, but a trek). The hotel itself is very cute and the breakfast buffet is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from San Francisco

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. My only surprise was that the coffee machines in the room cost one Euro per cup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Place to Stay in Marburg

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, but were very satisfied. The breakfast was superb. The walking distance to the old city was a joy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.