Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Excellent 5 star Hotel well positioned in Marburg

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a week in March 2015 whilst visiting our daughter who is at the University. This is an excellent five star hotel, well positioned in Marburg around ten minutes walk from the main rail and bus station and a short bus trip into the old town. The rooms which are apartments was spacious, clean and well equipped. The room was quiet with an excellent comfortable bed. We were also very impressed with the Wellness Suite which includes saunas, pool and treatment rooms. The breakfasts there were excellent - good choices, fresh and helpful staff. Overall a very positive experience and we would be happy to recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Comfortable, pleasant, convenient, great food

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: By far the best hotel in Marburg and so comfortable and pleasant, it is like a refuge after a long, tiring day. Food, staff, premises all perfect.
Cons: Need more English news channels, missed CNN, BBC, Cnbc, Bloomberg. Spa services are from noon to 6:00 pm, not possible if you have a business to do.
Location: 10 min walk to the old town, 8 min to city center, 4 min to main train station, 2 min to city bus lines, premises near woods and a beautiful river
Walking distance to the main train station (although they are happy to give you a lift), and very close to the main city bus lines. Take a walk at the premises and you'll find out that it is picturesque, near the woods and a river despite being so central. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fitting a hotel of five stars and more. Every dinner came delicious and beautifully presented. Outdoor dinners from May on are especially pleasant. Very friendly and respectful staff. Overall, highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Stuttgart

Kitsch aus den 90ern

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein alter Kasten aus den 90igern, teilweise mit Küchen in den Zimmern. Lange Laufwege, total überteuert und unserer Meinung nach niemals 5 Sterne Niveau. Die Bilder waren mal wieder besser als die Realität. Was bringt mir ne schöne Eingangshalle, natürlich absoluter Kitsch, so wie das Restliche Hotel, wenn die Zimmer furchtbar sind? Und die Möbel erst... Das Superior DZ hatte keine Badewanne. Sonst alles sauber, tolles Frühstück, super Angestellte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frankfurt Notth

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Outstanding facility, great food. We ascribed early after landing in Frankfurt. Our room was ready but, unusually, we were charged a 55 a Euro early check in fee. Dining room lighting is way too bright and music was too loud in the common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very good

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good, but the rooms need modernizing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In dieser zentralen Lage vermutet man es kaum.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: alles
Cons: nein
Location: Ob beruflich oder privat, man kann viel zu Fuß erledigen und erleben.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und hat trotzdem den Charakter eines Erholungsortes mit viel Komfort. Und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist absolut ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mangeotfrom Bourges ( France )

the confortable place to be in Marburg

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
qualité d'ensemble excellente ( accueil ,service , confort de la chambre et restauration ,rapport qualité /prix et emplacement )