Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great garden, common areas, restaurant, and rooms. Super staff.
Location: Former warehouse district not far from rail station. But a billionaire's Arabian Nights makeover has occurred.
This is a luxury hotel, especially for a university town. We enjoyed our experience at the Rosenpark from beginning to end (except for the bed mattress, which I found to be overly soft, although my spouse liked it). We had a great supper, even though the kitchen staff was pressed because of our delayed arrival. There are quality amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Comfortable stay in Marburg

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: High standard of the facilities and staffs
Cons: None
Location: Did not go for tourism
I stayed here for 2 days while attending a conference. The hotel is having excellent standard and staffs are very helpful and professional. Best value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wildti from England

Great Hotel at a good price.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worthy of its 5 stars everything as it should be and local old town is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotels Ever Stayed In

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Impressively elegant facility with endless choices. Each room has a pillow menu - you can choose the style that best fits your needs. A whisper-soft down comforter that floated weighlessly while keeping us toasty warm. One of the nicest full-service breakfasts ever, kept fresh by the observant staff - we declined the champagne starter (gratis). The location is just a few blocks from the train station, but not well-marked if you are walking. It's hidden away a couple of blocks off the main street, to the right as you walk toward town from the station. We overshot the first time and had to retrace our steps. It's 10 minutes away from the elevator that takes you to the Upper City and the tourist area of Marburg, but if you want to be pampered and well-taken care of, you cannot do better in this university trown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AB from New York

very pretty hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to train station but relatively far from Altstaedt (walkable, but a trek). The hotel itself is very cute and the breakfast buffet is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from San Francisco

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. My only surprise was that the coffee machines in the room cost one Euro per cup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Place to Stay in Marburg

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, but were very satisfied. The breakfast was superb. The walking distance to the old city was a joy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com