Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L from London

Great location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, would definitely go back. Close to everything. Comfy bed and great breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: VISIT THE CASTLE AND THE OLD TOWN, ALL IS ON A WALKING DISTANCE
BEAUTIFUL, MODERN CONFORTABLE, GOOD SERVICE, EXCELLENT FOOD, CLEAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mancho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnr from Llandudno

Reception staff need some improvement

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in good location. Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast good. Reception ( check in and check out ) staff not too helpful and a bit 'frosty'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Melbourne

Centrally located, does the job

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Very central. Rather unimaginatively appointed as far as furniture and so on are cocerned, but it does the basic job well. Excellent breakfast and good wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location in Town but Just So-So Accommodation

Posted Dec 7, 2013
The hotel is literally right across the street from the elevator that takes you to the Old City, which is the tourist area of Marburg. There is not a better location in town if your intent is to stay at the center of this historic university town. The rooms were average, although our room key kept malfunctioning and we had to have the maid let us in more than once. There was a full breakfast but the selections were placed under "McDonalds-style" heat lamps and a number of choices were dried and shriveled by the time we came down to eat. The staff didn't seem to pay much attention to refilling juice dispensers or replacing overheated trays. The biggest frustration was the lack on Internet service during our stay. It is normally available but "technicians" were working on the system for most of our two days there. We hadn't made arrangements for the remainder of our time in Europe, figuring we would use Expedia from the hotel. Even during the half-day period when we were able to access the Internet, the connection was slow and shaky. There was one desktop in the lobby but there was always a line. The location is unbeatable but we would not use the hotel again. Just too many disappointments. Our sense was that the management knows it will attract tourists and doesn't think it has to go out of its way to make their experience enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Eva from Wildwood Missouri

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by WELCOME HOTEL MARBURG, Hotel Management
Dear Eva, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, WELCOME HOTEL MARBURG
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only concern was that the Internet was down for over 24hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by WELCOME HOTEL MARBURG, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, WELCOME HOTEL MARBURG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wolf from Santa Monica

Marburg

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was really a nice hotel, beautiful situated right next to the historic town center. Amenities were all great, room comfortable and clean. Certainly to recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by WELCOME HOTEL MARBURG, Hotel Management
Dear Wolf, thank you very much for your feedback. Our overriding aim is to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. So we are delighted to hear from you that we succeeded! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.