Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK, but not spectacular

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price I would have expected a more comfortable room (and internet connectivity). Breakfast was good though, and with a little attention to details it could have been excellent.
3 out of 5
by Rolffrom Wachtberg

geht am Wochenende gerade noch

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Lage und Sauberkeit
Cons: Lärm und mangelnde Freundlichkeit; sehr untypisch für ein Hotel
Location: Unmittelbar am Bahnhof, Stadtmitte fußläufig erreichbar
Lage gut; Zimmer einfach, aber sauber; Parkmöglichkeiten in der Tiefgarage mangelhaft bzw. außerhalb begrenzt; Personal desinteressiert, z.T unhöflich (Mann); starker Straßenlärm durch die dicht neben dem Haus verlaufende auf Stelzen geführte Schnellstraße (ca 10-20 m), daher muss das Fenster geschlossen bleiben; Frühstück verbesserungsbedürftig und zu späterer Zeit oft unvollständig; nur eine Frau als Service während des Frühstücks und wirkt überfordert.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mycket förargad pga arrogant och ovänligt bemötande av den äldre av två receptionister.Frukostmatsalen trist, buffén ofräsch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 29, 2012
good location kind people but too slow internet too many costruction around
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

American in Marburg

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not really centrally located, but is close to the train station and within easy access to the highway if that is important to you. It is also within a short walking distance to shops and cafes. The hotel is showing it's age and the bathroom linens may be that old too! They keep the hotel clean and nothing was in major disrepair. The hotel staff can be helpful if you are willing to overlook their dissatisfaction in your asking questions. This will not be my future choice of accomodations, but I will stay here if in a pinch. Compared to other choices it is not a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem, Israel

Waldecker Hof - convenient but tired

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located within short walking distance from the Marburg train station; that's really its main selling point. The rooms were tired, but clean. It looked as if the bathrooms had recently been redone, but the towels were unraveling which was the first time I had encountered something like that. Also, while the breakfast was sufficient, the lighting in the room was not and the tablecloths were apparently only changed once a week - so after Monday morning, we ate breakfast on stained tablecloths - again this was the first time I had seen anything like this. I do not think I would stay here again unless I had to be within walking distance of the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Texel, Niederlande

Der Waldecker Hof in Marburg liegt Zentral

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Der Waldecker Hof ist ein prima Hotel, mit gutem Service. Es liegt gleich neben dem Zentralbahnhof in Marburg, das war für mich wichtig. Ich hätte nur noch ein zweites Kopfkissen gebraucht, ich zweifele nicht daran, dass ich es auch bekommen hätte, es ist mir erst im Nachhinein eingefallen dass man so etwas fragen kann! Um die Ecke ist die Elisabethkirche, wenn man Marburg besucht, sollte man sie sich unbedingt ansehen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Krefeld

Herunter gekommenes Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel befindet sich in einem abgewohnten und ungepflegten Zustand. Die abgebildeten Fotos auf Ihrer Seit entsprechen nicht der Wirklichkeit. Die Zimmer sind heruntergekommen,mit zerschlissenen und befleckten Teppichboden ,schmutzigen Gläsern und zerrissenen Handtüchern. Das Frühstück schlecht, Brötchen vom Vortag , Brot steinhart ,Käse angelaufen und Schimmelflecken.Das Personal ? gleichgültig ,auf Hygiene wird nicht geachtet .Man sollte es dem Gesundheitsamt Marburg melden. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt in keiner Weise. Wir fragen uns wie hat das Hotel 3 Sterne bekommen ! Wir haben diese Mitteilung auch an das Tourismusbüro Marburg geschickt. Wir können dieses Hotel nicht empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom dettelbach

das hotel liegt nahe der altstadt

Posted May 16, 2011
das etwas in die jahre gekommene hotel eignet sich für einen kurztrip für die sehenswürdigkeiten Marburgs.das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels.com