Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Eating and drinking.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad hotel at all, clean and quite small. In walking distance you can find a number of pubs and restaurants. Hotel was in the same building complex as the mall (don't remember the name of the mall).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eddie17reg from Manchester, U.K.

Excellent Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my wife in June 2013, visiting friends in Lahti. This is an excellent centrally located hotel. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast is included and has typical ample Scandinavian choices. Would recommend this modern hotel for both leisure and business. Staff all spoke excellent English and went about their business very efficiently and courtiously. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Perth WA, Australia

Wedding Party

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The location with direct access to large shopping centre.
Location: Great location
Good centrally located with easy access to all amenities. Large group from overseas staying in Lahti for a wedding and the hotel was very helpful in arranging transport and late checkout. Easy access to hairdressers etc. without having to go outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from polva estonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Unfriendly staff that are unwilling to help. Room never cleaned on Sundays!

Posted Apr 12, 2010
Very average hotel in scruffy location. Rather expensive for the standard of room and facilities you get. The hotel is run down and in desparate need of a revamp. Room ready when we turned up but we had asked for a cot and kettle as we were travelling with a baby. We were told kettles were not available in standard rooms. We only wanted it to make baby milk but they made us upgrade to a superior room so we could have this "luxury" facility. We had a superior room but it was very average. No wifi, movie channels or any other facilities included with superior room. On our return from being out on Sunday seeing friends I went to reception as the room had not been cleaned and no new towels which had been left on the bathroom floor as requested. The receptionist stated that there are no housekeeping staff on Sundays. You collect your own towels from reception and the room stays uncleaned! The room rate remains the same and no where is this stated upfront. My wife is Finnish and we stay a lot in Finland when we visit there from the UK and this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. I don't recommend it. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 22, 2007
The staff were fantastic and very helpful,and make sure you get to the harbour and have a drink on one of the boats. its amazing