Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Minneapolis

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only drawback was we were not allowed to bring beers or any outside alcohol into the room with us. They want you to buy from their bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Cool vertical garden, excellent value, comfy

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We loved the emphasis on green hospitality. It's very central to many attractions in southwest Puerto Rico. You can walk to 4 good restaurants.
Cons: One of the worst inn breakfasts ever, and no clue about how coffee should taste.
Location: It's a short drive to the historic town of San German and to hiking in Guanica dry forest preserve. Also not far from Cabo Rojo, SW PR's best beach.
Difficult to find this little gem, but worth it. A super clean, reasonably priced inn. Staff accommodated our need for an early breakfast prior to our departure, and was helpful in the middle of the night with a medical issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Richmond, VA

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quiet setting on the edge of the little town of La Parguera. This is the place for people who want a basic, clean, quiet place from which to explore this part of Puerto Rico. The building is fairly new and has a lovely patio. The breakfast is somewhat basic. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosie r from Portland, OR

Great Hospitality

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location away from the noise of the city. Wasn't too thrilled about paying $1.00 for a small bucket of ice, but Angel was a delight. Very accommodating ; answered all our questions patiently. Great to have on site laundry as we packed very light. A little expensive, but convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, noisy neighbors

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very neat, modern, clean. Like a lot of places in Puerto Rico, it's hard to get away from the all-night chickens and barking dogs (one of which lives next-door and owners obviously are not bothered). The air-conditioner helped deaden the noise. Positive is that Parguera reportedly has imposed a 1 AM curfew on music, unlike some other PR towns (Rincon is notable for all-night music). Other negative was the hotel's requirement that you wear for the duration of your stay the a green hospital-style bracelet to identify you as a guest - very, very tacky!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry S. from Washington, DC

Great Location, Amazing Hospitality

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Guided only by online reviews, we lucked out by choosing this property for our first-ever trip to Parguera. Zulma and her staff are the perfect hosts and truly understand what hospitality is all about. The location is in a perfectly safe residential neighborhood within walking distance of the pier/main waterfront strip where restaurants/clubs are clustered. We drove there the first night for a bite to eat but walked here on our second night to take a boat tour of the bio-bay. I believe there are some hotels/guest houses along this busy waterfront street but beware of the noise as there are also nightclubs and bars with loud music. Turtle Bay Inn, on the other hand, is in a quiet oasis just a few blocks away. A rooster or two crowing in neighbors' yards but hardly any coqui on this part of the island. Spacious room with high ceilings, comfortable bed, cold A/C and roomy bathroom. Great water pressure and more-than adequate hot water. IMPECCIBLY CLEAN. Continental breakfast, served in the casita in back, has a good variety of choices. Didn't stick around long enough to check out the in-ground pool, operation of public space WiFi or in-room TV. This was our launching point for long drives and hikes along west coast. Make sure to visit the Cabo Rojo lighthouse and nearby beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from Chicago

Great locally-owned place to stay in La Parguera

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is very clean and well maintained. It is reasonably priced for the area and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is parking available on site and it is within walking distance to the town. Breakfast was provided and consisted of cereal, toast, juice and fresh fruit. There is a laundry room available but we did not use it. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was that we returned one day and the cleaning lady had turned off the A/C and opened the windows so it was VERY hot in the room. This is a very simple hotel, but clean and well kept. If you want slick and fancy, head to Ponce. If you want to support a good local business, come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop by

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I were traveling around Puerto Rico and decided to stay in this hotel for the night. It was extremely clean and comfortable but finding it was very hard. The address brought us to another whole part of Cabo Rojo and then we had to call them and then follow signs to go in this big circle to get there. The room was very nice including the ac but the tv was very small and you couldnt move it closer to you because the cord was too small. Another downside was that the 'breakfast' that they include consisted of only donuts, two cereals with interesting milk, and bagels. It was a very clean place to stay for the night and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. But I would consider another place for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jandg

intriguing hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Solar on roof, attempts at "green" are awesome. "Breakfast" is to be avoided. Clean rooms with surprisingly decent linens. Staff forgot to clean room one day (despite fact we were one of perhaps 3 occupied rooms!). But generally staff were extremely nice, wholesome folks. This is NOT for the partying type! There are rules against bringing in alcohol etc. which was fine with us. The location was surprisingly quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vanesavg

Great choice

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent physical installation almost like new. La Parguera is a dream place. Two things I did not like is that they only have one employee for every task. Do not have refrigerators in the rooms and dont let you have a cooler for your convenience.