Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S. from Vancouver

Great hotel, poor customer service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely rooms, we were disappointed there was no spa facilities. Hotel staff were not knowledgeable at all, as if they don't even live in Annecy. The only hotel elevator broke down while we were there, so had to carry luggage down the stairs as the front desk were giving too much attitude. Other than that, we were happy with our room and the location was good too (close to train station and to the old part of the town)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Great city location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Bed rooms should be larger!
Location: Nice walking streets for shopping and strolling. Convenient to the lake and town.
Great city location with garage for car at additional cost. Like having hot water for coffee and tea in our room. Very clean and bright bathroom and bed room. Bed room very small and could not pull out chairs between bed and counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary B from USA

Good location and price

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great city and the hotel was very convenient and the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R.Wood from UK

Unhappy

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a 3-stars hotel at best. Our room was small, cold, without possibillity of heating. One small elevator, no restaurant, mediocre buffet breakfast. Hotel caters more suitable to back-packers, cyclists and motor-cyclists. We prepaid for 7 days. but left after staying only 3 days. Not at all recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Singapore

Convenient location to the canal and lake area.

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms with modern bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HeathL from London

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent a Saturday night here recently. The hotel has a private garage available to guests which we used for a small charged. This even allowed us to take off our roofbox and store it which was an issue to get into the garage. The hotel location is fantastic. A short walk to the old town and the lake and easy enough to access by car when arriving and leaving. Our room was great as well. A nice size and very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray and Dianne from Melbourne

Close to the action

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Car park is difficult - we cancelled a proposed trip to Mt Blanc because of the difficulty in getting into the tiny carpark
Location: Short walk to the old town area which is charming. Take a boat ride on Lake Annecy.
We stayed at the Hotel Carlton in Annecy in June 2013. It is in a grat location onthe edge of the old town with its beautiful canals and winding street and alleys. The room was small but comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We parked in the hotel car park which is a challenge - even with a small car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and services

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly front desk answers all our questions, and great location to visit the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com