Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel in Europe.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Hotel facility and staff knowledge need major improvement. Reduce to a 3 star.
Location: Hotel is a short walking distance to old town and train station.
This is a 3 star hotel at the most. It is hard to understand how this hotel got a 4 star rating in Europe. Our 200 Euro Deluxe room was a very small basic room. We were disappointed to see the old and poorly maintained hotel facility and how unhelpful hotel staff were. The breakfast buffet looked unappetizing and was not worth paying for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carlton in Annecy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was clean and in a great location. Good for the price. The front desk staff was really rude. No one ever attended the bar for bar service or coffee service in the morning. We wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything about our stay was excellent.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The lift was rather small especially with cases too, but I realize that that could not be changed.
Location: We had a lovely evening meal on the floating restaurant.
We came on foot having parked at The Hotel de Ville as we couldn't find the hotel. We checked in and were then given instructions about driving there, very precise and helpful. The secure garage was a real asset too. The hotel was very well equipped and the choice at breakfast was wide and plentiful. The hotel was in a very good position as we were able to walk to the lake and the various attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S. from Vancouver

Great hotel, poor customer service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely rooms, we were disappointed there was no spa facilities. Hotel staff were not knowledgeable at all, as if they don't even live in Annecy. The only hotel elevator broke down while we were there, so had to carry luggage down the stairs as the front desk were giving too much attitude. Other than that, we were happy with our room and the location was good too (close to train station and to the old part of the town)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Great city location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Bed rooms should be larger!
Location: Nice walking streets for shopping and strolling. Convenient to the lake and town.
Great city location with garage for car at additional cost. Like having hot water for coffee and tea in our room. Very clean and bright bathroom and bed room. Bed room very small and could not pull out chairs between bed and counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary B from USA

Good location and price

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great city and the hotel was very convenient and the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R.Wood from UK

Unhappy

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a 3-stars hotel at best. Our room was small, cold, without possibillity of heating. One small elevator, no restaurant, mediocre buffet breakfast. Hotel caters more suitable to back-packers, cyclists and motor-cyclists. We prepaid for 7 days. but left after staying only 3 days. Not at all recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Singapore

Convenient location to the canal and lake area.

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms with modern bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HeathL from London

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent a Saturday night here recently. The hotel has a private garage available to guests which we used for a small charged. This even allowed us to take off our roofbox and store it which was an issue to get into the garage. The hotel location is fantastic. A short walk to the old town and the lake and easy enough to access by car when arriving and leaving. Our room was great as well. A nice size and very comfortable and clean.