Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over to Italy

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Beds comfortable. Very important.
Location: Perfect location
Perfect stop. Annecy is beautiful town. The hotel was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Enjoyed. Rooms quite small but being American, that is how they are in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very pleasant triple room. Very clean. Staff were very helpful. Good secure parking for our motorbikes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good space near all

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The Balconies attached to the rooms
We enjoyed this hotel a lot. We had two rooms and both were more than comfortable and I really liked the balconies with each. The hotel is a quick walk from the train and an almost as quick walk to the old city and the river. Staff was nice enough and helpful and I would return here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel in Europe.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Hotel facility and staff knowledge need major improvement. Reduce to a 3 star.
Location: Hotel is a short walking distance to old town and train station.
This is a 3 star hotel at the most. It is hard to understand how this hotel got a 4 star rating in Europe. Our 200 Euro Deluxe room was a very small basic room. We were disappointed to see the old and poorly maintained hotel facility and how unhelpful hotel staff were. The breakfast buffet looked unappetizing and was not worth paying for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carlton in Annecy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was clean and in a great location. Good for the price. The front desk staff was really rude. No one ever attended the bar for bar service or coffee service in the morning. We wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything about our stay was excellent.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The lift was rather small especially with cases too, but I realize that that could not be changed.
Location: We had a lovely evening meal on the floating restaurant.
We came on foot having parked at The Hotel de Ville as we couldn't find the hotel. We checked in and were then given instructions about driving there, very precise and helpful. The secure garage was a real asset too. The hotel was very well equipped and the choice at breakfast was wide and plentiful. The hotel was in a very good position as we were able to walk to the lake and the various attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russ & Sandy from Florida, US

Easy walk from train station and to the lake

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved Annecy and the Best Western Carlton! We had a wonderful view from our balcony. Only wish we had stayed here another day or 2. Take a day trip to Chamonix to see Mont Blanc and enjoy the most scenic train ride imaginable. Tiny lift / elevator but not a problem. Not a single negative that I can recall. Most of the town shuts down early when off peak season anyway, so plan to dine early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, dirty and the hotel was being renovated so a lot of noise and dust. Great location, staff is pleasant and helpful but poor amenities....overall I would not go back to this hotel again.