Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2013
On the money, really conveniently positioned with helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Hampshire, UK

Good value traditional small hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2012
An old fashioned hotel in central Annecy. Quirky but nice. Friendly staff. We were in a corner room on second floor. Very effective glazing kept out the traffic noise. Vouchers given for overnight parking in a nearby underground public car park. A temporay space is available for a couple of minutes to drop off you luggage etc. Breakfast quite good. Free wifi. Handy for old Annecy district on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, ideal for the old town and very close to train and bus stations. Room was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly. Perfect for a short and inexpensive stay in a beautiful part of France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Loved the rooftop pool and hot tub with incredible view! They offer breakfast for 15€ which was expensive but convienient. Was buffet style, so at least the guys got enough to eat also had a nice coffee machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been recently refurbished and is in excellent condition. The breakfast was extensive with cereals, yohurt many types of bread, retc with juices, teaand coffee. It was a short walk to all the main sights and attractions while having the railway close by meant that getting to chaminaux and Mont Blanc was easy. The staff were very couteous and helpful especially with my large bag both on arrival and departure. Keep up the good work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
No elevator, so don't bring heavy bags!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyle from Illinois

Great value near old Annecy

Posted Sep 27, 2011
We stayed three nights and were very pleased with the value. It is an older hotel and fairly basic, but was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and generally spoke very good English. Service was friendly and very good. It is located right across from the train station and is maybe three blocks from the canal and the old part of Annecy. This hotel was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Central, clean, good value

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was excellent location, in the middle of Annecy. Good value, clean, comfortable and very pleasanr reception staff. Strongly recommend as upper budget level hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient, efficient, pleasant

Posted Jul 21, 2010
We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel des Alpes, at the end of a two-week tour of southern France. It was great to be able to walk across the street from the train station and immediately be at the hotel. We weren't quite in the center of things in Annecy, but this made for nice quiet evenings at the hotel. The location ended being great as we stopped at the train station twice more during our stay - once to take a bus outside of town and once to rent bikes (only 5 euros for train travelers). In addition, Annecy is a pretty small town, so restaurants and the lake weren't more than a 10-15 minute walk. We opted not to do the hotel's breakfast, but instead went around the corner for great coffee, pastries, and baguettes each morning. The staff were always friendly and helpful when I needed anything (they let us borrow a corkscrew), and there's someone at the desk 24 hours a day. However, the tourist office is definitely a better place to get information about what to do in Annecy and the surrounding area. Rooms were neat, clean, and of pretty good size. No air conditioning but pretty good fans. Overall, Hotel des Alpes is a good budget option. I would stay there again.