Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Melbourne

Friendly, gracious hosts

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with an individual air to it, unlike "chain"hotels. It's a good walk into town but Annecy itself is a place for people wanting to walk around its beautiful town and surroundings. And there is a public bus available most days. The staff and proprietors were all very gracious and helpful. A charming place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarndra52 from Martrin

Pretty good

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's good to be away from the hub-bub of Annecy and its an easy and pleasant walk from the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom had been recently renovated and was very nice. Be good when the room itself is also renovated as it was fairly dated. Lovely view of the lake and nice communal areas in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel away from the bustle of Annecy

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nice views and breakfast
Very friendly, efficient hotel. Our "superior" room was a bit cramped, but we did have a small terrace with table and chairs at the back of the hotel with a nice view of the lake. Pleasant walk into town. Breakfast was expensive but excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JB from Oxford

Great location, good service, but no aircon!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were good in the main. The room was a standard double and small/small bathroom, so a bit crowded. It was hot when we were there and no air con, so we didn't really get any sleep unfortunately.Fabulous location - a little way out of town, but we had bikes so it was perfect for us. Had breakfast on the balcony overlooking the lake - stunning!! Good value for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from England, UK

A top spot for visiting Annecy.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bedroom
Location: Quiet. Great for visiting the old town.
A warm welcome on arrival. Quiet location a short walk from the old town. Everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian S. from USA

A Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This property is situated within a 20 minute walk to the Old City which is a plus it parking can be very hard to come by in peak season. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and ours had a nice view of the lake and the mountains. There is ample parking if you are driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melvin

quiet location close to Lake

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
enjoyed this hotel, very relaxing. Bus stop a few minutes away costs only 1.20euro but last bus is around 9.00 p.m. Only 20 minute pleasant walk into Annecy by the lakeside (what a lovely town!). Great breakfast choices, excellent lounge and friendly staff. Quiet room at rear (forest side) was large and comfortable. Definitely happy with our choice of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Staff not very pleasant. Rooms and hotel conitions are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room in roof space.

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Quiet location and well presented communal areas
Cons: Room in roof space
Location: Quiet off main road
No shower curtain and limited view of lake from roof-space room. Staff friendly and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com