Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Nothing really - fine for what it was.
Right at the heart of the old town, with close proximity to the lake and all the amenities. The town market was a delight, and just around the corner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a perfect location, right in the middle of old town Annecy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3 stars not more not less - great location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 stars not more not less - great location - good for a long weekend - I will rebook when in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location
It is a charming hotel in a wonderful location but our bed was basically on the floor and not that comfortable. The biggest problem for us was the noise. Maybe it was the narrow, charming old street but every voice below us was so loud. Who cares about midday but the noise was loud well past midnight - as in 4 am still loud. It was as though people walked up to the corner, paused and shouted at each other. We were there several nights and both nights were just incredibly loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smjboise from boise, idaho

Perfect location

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Breakfast was very nice. Room was clean and nice.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Right in heart of old town and many sights. Everything seems nearby.
We had a very nice stay. Excellent location. Our only issue was a fight that broke out in a hotel room next door. If that happens, it will sound like they are fighting just at your bedside. Noise travels well. However, the next night this was not an issue. I got the impression they were very upset over the event and they apologized, however, I am not sure how they can predict that. The breakfast was very good. Fresh goods from the market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Hamilton, Ontario

Amazing Annecy

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The location is incomparable for anyone visiting old Annecy. A few minutes walk to the lake and the tour boats, the same for restaurants and shops.
Cons: Air conditioning in the hotel is practically non-existent, as is security. Another couple was given a key to our room while we were still there.
Location: Boat tours around the lake, shopping, dining, movie theatre, biking, paddle boats, nearby casino.
Annecy is simply one of those lovely French towns that, once you visit, you know that someday you will have to return. So, 30 years after our first visit, we looked forward to this trip. Indeed, to make this trip even more special, we stayed in the very heart of the old city, in the Hotel du Palais de l'Isle. The hotel location is the very best, right beside the old canal and surrounded by dozens of cafes and restaurants, and shops. Our taxi dropped us off just across the little canal bridge, for a 50 foot walk. Check in was quick and simple. We had Room 24, a corner Premium Room, which was a little quirky with its double sets of short stairs and windows looking out onto two streets, from which we could easily watch the comings and goings of the Vielle Ville when we weren't out among the throng ourselves. Breakfast each morning in the hotel was a joy, due primarily to the exuberant welcome from the woman who worked there. Housekeeping was dutiful, and the Front Desk was staffed 24/7. The elevator was a bit small but reasonably fast. But above all, we stayed there because of the location, the best in the town. Our departure was seamless and the hotel arranged for our taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bern, Switzerland

Nice hotel, perfectly located in Old Town

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Annecy is a magnificent town. Stunningly beautiful. Warm and friendly people. Great food and good value for the money. The Hôtel du Palais de l'Isle was a good choice for us. Perfectly located, about 15m from the bridge overlooking the Palais on the river in the old town. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and it is a quaint, nice little hotel - good value for the money we paid. I would recommend staying here for sure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from USA

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on a pedestrian street in Vieux Annecy so it is very well positioned to cafes and restaurants. If you are driving you will have to park in the public lots and walk your baggage over which isn't to far. We were given a very small room in the top floor.The lift goes only to the 4th floor and then you have to truck up the traditional flight to this room. It was just one night but I didn't find it a good value at all. The receptionist provided information but was indifferent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica

Beautiful location for Annecy visit

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a beautiful setting and perfectly located for a visit of this beautiful city. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful - I do speak French, so I can't comment on availability of English. The room was comfortable and the bath and shower are very nice. Breakfast was very good. I recommend it without hesitation.