Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Room is spacious, location and comfort.
Cons: No elevator.
Location: The most beautiful town in France.
I stayed 4 nights in this hotel, room was clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful, I really enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to leave your stuff and get out there

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very basic, no bar or food. Room ok but got a bit cold at night. Shower fine but not if your tall as you will bash your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Exeter UK

Excellent location for the ferry.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaches nad restaurants
We arrived slightly early but the room was ready. The guy on reception was welcoming and efficient, explaining necessary details clearly. A real bonus was having free private parking at the rear of the hotel. The room was very clean, well decorated, quiet with comfortable beds. The location was great not only for the early morning ferry, but was within a 10 minute walk of beaches and choice of restaurants. We chose to eat in the restaurant, whose food was excellent and I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JLK from Munich

Wonderful neighbors with views

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room...nice views of the lake.
3 out of 5
by Alan from UK

Good hotel but in a poor position

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, good breakfast and most staff helpful.
Cons: Some food could be provided.
Location: Poor location in relation to Annecy centre. Bus stop near hotel but buses stop running at 20.00 and do not run on Sundays. 15 minute walk to lakeside.
Warmly greeted on arrival but then surprisingly same receptionist very offhand later. No satisfactory restaurants nearby and receptionist refused to arrange any food at hotel, despite leaflet in room saying room service available and listing snacks. When this was pointed out we were informed it only applied to businessmen! When pressed we were told that quality of food was so poor that the hotel had had complaints so had stopped doing it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiwi from New Zealand

Clean and Quiet, Easy bus ride to town area

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved staying here as it was easy to be independent without a car. Close to supermarket etc. Room had cooking facilities but no plates, pots etc. Maybe we were meant to ask for them? Loved the breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Piha Traveller from Auckland NZ

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved being able to jump on a bus outside the hotel for just Euro 1.40 and in less than 10 mins we were in town. Breakfasts were lovely - quite a bit more than a continental, cereal and yoghurts, cheese and a boiled egg with pastries. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, free car parking, friendly and attentive staff. supermarket close by. the town centre is not walking distance. must have a car but very quiet and safe area. tea coffee making but no milk. only 2 english speaking channels on tv and they were just rolling news. cant moan. overall would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margit and Charles from USA

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff is very help full. Breakfast is great. Easy to get to town from this location. it is a little bit outside town but nice and quiet
1 out of 5
Recommended
by claytons from south yorkshire

very unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was comfy it was a long way out pf annecy we found the staff quite unhelpful it took us over an hour to walk back to the hotel the 1st night there were no taxis or buses so the next day we rang reception from our room to see if they could book us a taxi only to be told it was a hotel not a taxi rank then asked where we could get a taxi was told at the railway station but it was in annecy they were totally unhelpful and rude my husband was annoyed and we checked out next morning and went to the Ibis in annecy where the staff were very helpful .We were also charged for breakfast at flambouyant on the last day and we didnt have any ,wont be going there again.