Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S9bby from Uk, Windsor

Milne break in Annecy

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Bed and shower
Cons: Smell in the room
Location: Superb only 3 min away from the lake
Very friendly, room very comfortable excellent shower and comfortable bed. The only downside is the unpleasant damp smell in the room, however within 5 minutes it goes unnoticed.overall lovely staying. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim M

Basic but good

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a three star hotel which meets the standard I would expect. My only complaint is the WiFi which kept dropping during connection. Apart from that everything was fine. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. We had dinner here one night but there are many better (and less expensive) places to eat in Annecy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and modern. We loved the room but it is truly very compact. We were a family of three and we felt extremely tight. But, for the single night we were there, I would say it was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina

Limited room space

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We appreciated being able to park the car by the hotel. Our room however was extremely tight for a family of 4. There was hardly any space to leave our bags or move around the room. The bunk beds were narrower than normal. During the night the air conditioning did not work and it was quite warm in the small room. Although the location was quite good I would think twice before staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Novel, Annecy - good value choice

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 weeks at this hotel, and we chose it for its value and availability. We had an excellent experience - the staff were very friendly and wanting to please, breakfast choice was good. The room was smallish but comfortable, the only gripe being lack of proper shower (just a shower head attached to the batch taps). Hotel was very quiet at night which was good. Restaurant perfectly decent (diificult to find a bad one in Annecy) though there are better ones in the town centre. Some might not like the fact that the position of the hotel is well away from the lake and the old town - it is in a fairly ordinary residential quarter. It is a longish walk but only a short drive to the town centre. If these factors don't put you off, I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Novel - overpriced for what it is

Posted Jun 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel during the Annecy Animation festival because it was pretty much the only thing left with empty rooms when we were booking. It is about 30 mins walking from downtown Annecy and about 15 from Annecy le Vieux, in the middle of Novel which is a fairly unexciting residential area. The shower (at least in our room) was remarkably bad. It managed within seconds to fluctuate between freezing cold and burning hot irrespective of how much time you spent fine-tuning the temperature. Also several of the days we got towels that had stains on them. There is a restaurant in the hotel where the breakfast is also served but on most of the days while we were there they were refurbishing parts of the lobby so the breakfast (which we never bothered having) would have been accompanied by drilling sounds and builders on ladders. Anyway, to summarise, if you're desperate for a hotel in Annecy for whatever reason, this one is clean enough but if you have any other option, you will probably be better off..