Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel, close to the lake

Posted Sep 4, 2014
No real complaints about the hotel, what you pay is what you get. Very reasonable pricing taking into consideration the location. No more than a 100 yards from the lake and roughly round a 20 minute walk into central Annecy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tauseef from UAE

Good for Families for a short stay

Posted May 19, 2014
What I like about this hotel was the Family room with a bunk bed. This was great for my family (2 adults/3kids). Minimal amenities or options in the room but the staff were very very friendly and supportive (particularly to non-French speakers such as us). Free parking right outside the room was also a plus for us. Location was amazing - right on the Lake and very close to the Town Centre. And they have the cutest cat :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gavin Macpherson from Leeds

Nice traditional hotel close to lake

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value, comfortable & warm hotel in winter. Friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast not exciting - but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Plapara from Yokohama

Great vacation hotel by the lake

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights. Located right in front of the lake, very quiet fair distance from the mid-city. Walkable distance from the train station. Very nice hotel staff!
3 out of 5
by Nick from Hampshire, England.

Good location away from main town and near lake.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Its position in relation to the town of Annecy which made it easy to find and access.
Cons: The inside of the hotel was dull and drab. The whole of the inside needs complete refurbishment. The outside appearance was reasonably smart.
Location: Near lake and within reasonable distance of restaurants.
We found the staff very helpful and friendly but the hotel lacked lustre. The rooms and corridor were dark and dingy. The furniture in the room was old and inadequate and the bathroom had no plug in the sink.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to marina

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Stayed for two nights staff was excellent things could have been a little cleaner also Hotel needs to spend a little money on the little things paint,doors that close properly new baseboard.Hotel needs attention to detail ,other than that price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from gloucestershire

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Aug 30, 2013
The hotel was easy to find. Staff were friendly and spoke English well. A lovely walk into the town centre alongside the lake. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Hampshire UK

Disappointing and noisy

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We booked a standard room with a lake view which was cramped and the view was only a glimpse of the edge of the lake through the trees. The room had a very small wardrobe and no drawers/shelves to put clothes, so had to live out of suitcases. Also showed signs of wear and tear and carpets were stained. One night we were kept awake until 5 in the morning by music from a local night club. On the plus side breakfast was ok and there was a nice seating area outside. We didn't eat in the restaurant (apart from breakfast) so can't comment. There were several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Annecy is a nice town to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a view... of the bathroom...

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Our room was very disappointing. I am sure there are some very nice rooms in this hotel. The website shows many have been remodelled and ours had been partially renovated. There was a new, larger flat screen TV (something we didn't have time to use in any hotels in France). Also, the Bathroom was nicely remodelled. The major issue with the room was that the foot of the bed was within a foot of the bathroom door. As a result, they replaced the regular door with one that slides. When it was shut, there was a gap of about an inch or more on both sides of the door. You could not only see inside the bathroom when the door was shut, but there was no way to seal any potential odours out of the room... The carpet better resembled underlay than actual carpet. This room was admittedly quite affordable, but as I said to the lady at the front desk in the morning, they really should not be letting a room with a bathroom door that does not shut. She seemed unconcerned. We would have asked for a different room the night we arrived but we had had a very long day and just wanted to get to bed. Otherwise, the hotel is quite near the lake and if you like a long walk, you can walk to the old part of town (an a very beautiful town it is.) It is more of a drive though. If I were to go to Annecy again, I think I would book with the Ibis Hotel.