Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from London

Friendly service

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival at the hotel the lady at reception was very welcoming and check in was very speedy. Our room was stunning and really clean - the view over the lake was breath-taking; I just wish the sun had been shining. We asked at reception for restaurant recommendations in town and the lady gave us a map with 4 or 5 places to look at which saved us so much time. The walk into town was pleasant but quite hilly so wouldn't be suitable for infirm or unfit people. We only stayed one night but our flight home wasn't until the evening so we were allowed to spend the afternoon in the spa which was an amazing way to end the holiday. Highly recommend this hotel, particularly the top range room with a private balcony.
2 out of 5
by DJ from London, UK

Disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2013
We were very disappointed. The hotel seemed tired with drab brown uninspiring decor. Surprisingly unimpressive main lounge. Bedrooms small. However dinner was excellent with fantastic views across the lake. Generally the hotel was expensive for what it was. I won't be going back unless they have an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marjory from Scotland, UK

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Wonderful location,staff very polite and helpful,nothing was a bother.A steep walk back from town,but well worth the visit.Pool superb and the scenery beautiful from The gardens.The room was lovely,with a small balconey.,lots of toiletries and dressing gown and slippers all included.We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sal from UK

Excellent views, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2012
We had a great time at this hotel - a good location, 15min walk down into the old part of Annecy. The pool is lovely. NB: the traditional (cheaper) rooms don't have air conditioning, but the more expensive rooms do!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Chicago

Pool : ), Everything else : (

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: The pool
Cons: The room, expensive food only
Location: 15-20 minute walk from old annecy. Not well lit at night.
We were given a room with a view of nothing but the parking lot. (It was advertised as "garden view". It smelled horribly of smoke. When we asked to switch rooms, the hotel offered us a smaller room--not good. The space in the rooms is very unpractical with only a foot around each side of the bed. Trucks were arriving and unloading from 6am on making it impossible to sleep in. Pool was nice, but don't plan to get drinks there unless you want to spend 3-4 times a normal price. It was okay but we would try somewhere new and not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had an attic room with spectacular views of the lake. Furnishings throughout hotel were stylish and fresh, and the customer service was fantastic. We particularly enjoyed our meals at the restaurant. The degustation menu with accompanying wines was pricey but delicious, and the knowledgable waiters really added to the experience. Buffet breakfasts were also excellent. On-site day spa was lovely, but book early! Pool and terraces were great, plenty of seating, and beautiful scenery. The walk into town was an easy 15 minutes, with fairly steep forest track located on hotel property. Plenty of parking if have your own car, but we enjoyed the walk. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Lucerne

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: No air conditioning
Location: Good location
The staff were very friendly and all spoke English. The meals in the restaurants were excellent as was the breakfast (especially the bread!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from England, UK

Tresoms hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Views, people
Cons: Rubbish shower, only eating option v expensive restaurant but was absolutely excellent
Location: Fantastic, fabulous views and short walk to the town
Lovely location, high quality hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, location and views great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We choose Les Tresoms for an overnight stay on our way to Chamonix as we had a lovely visit to this hotel five years ago. Unfortunately, as we had not booked in advance we were unable to have dinner in the lakeside dining room, but we were offered a table in the brasserie. We were ask to return to the bar area for a drink while they prepared our table but there was no-ne serving at the bar. The brasserie seemed to only have one person attending eight tables which was totally inadequate for a busy Friday evening. The brasserie menu was pricey - 25 euros for a steak and no option of ordering any vegetables. When we got to our room, it was so small that we could not open the bathroom door fully as it opened into the bedroom and butted against the end of the bed. The bath was a tub and not a full size bath and there was no bracket on the wall to fix the shower head so it had to be held. All together this was an expensive and unacceptable experience and we will not return to this hotel. It was especially disappointing as we had stayed previously and enjoyed our visit to Les Tresoms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Versoix, Geneva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com