Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location facilities not brilliant

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Staff really good however squeeky bed... The room was clean and tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sydney

convenitent for train station

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location if you have to use the train station for onward journeys. only issue with the room is the noise. You can hear everyone walking around in the rooms above. No insulation between floor levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Can't go wrong for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2011
We had a great stay in this hotel. Our room was quiet and fairly comfortable. The location was perfect, and the staff were extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nouvel Hotel, Annecy, France

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
The location was OK but the room was just about adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
good place to stay - its at a weird place (north of the city center) and if you don't know the area well it might be confusing. But it was a great hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Rep.

Nouvel Hotel Annecy, Fr- close to old town

Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, even quite smal room as expected for a 2 star room in Europe. Very close to old city, 3 minutes walking. Good breakfast included. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brussels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Thinnest walls any hotel I've ever been to

Posted Feb 2, 2010
This was the noisiest and hottest hotel I've ever experienced. The temperature was -5C outside but the rooms were uncomfortably hot. The noise was something else. The walls were so thin that I could hear people two rooms away and they weren't even being loud. Annecy is beautiful and the hotel is centrally loacted but I'll never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Nouvel Hotel helped make visiting Annecy a fantastic experience. The hotel is situated in a great location within the city, right next to the bus station, and yet right near the major walking section of town. It was quiet at night and active with people during the day. The hotel itself was nice as well. The staff were friendly and breakfast (not included) was very good. The room was spacious enough for travel, and had a large window that opened into the city. It felt like the French experience you’d hope for when travelling.