Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Beauty fil setting

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and the setting gorgeous. However there is No air conditioning in the room. Also The electricity went out in our room in the middle the night and the problem was not addressed in a timely manner. The plugs were difficult to attach our adapters to and some never did work. The breakfast buffet was way too expensive so we opted not to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA USA

Peaceful, elegant hotel experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful ambiance. Extremely helpful desk service. Excellent meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlangen, Bayern

tolle Lage mit Ausblick auf See und Berge

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Ruhe und der Blick sind super zum Erholen!
Cons: Die Bewertung mit vier Sternen ist übertrieben.
Location: Durch den direkten Seezugang kann man alle Arten von Wassersport betreiben. Auch ist das Hotel eine gute Ausgangsbasis für Rad- oder Wandertouren.
Die Ausstattung der Zimmer und des Restaurantbereichs sind niemals vier Sterne: abgestoßene Ecken an Polstern und Mobiliar! Das Restaurantpersonal scheint nicht geschult: Es wurde während des Frühstücks schmutziges Geschirr auf den Tischen einfach stehen gelassen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location shame about interior

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The building and location are stunning. However, the rooms are small, dark and depressing. Don't be fooled by the exterior photos - if we hadn't paid upfront we would have left and found somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bogdan from pacy sur eure

samedi soir apres une semaine au ski

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
dernière soirée après une semaine au ski; bien au repos; resto parfait; suite parfaite avec vue sur le lac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la motte au bois

Hôtel accueillant au charme suranné...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Un restau au top.... Une situation idéale Dommage que le temps n'était pas de la partie..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from uk

Visit is a MUST

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Possibly the best place I have ever stayed its a stunning place with views out of this world cannot recommend enough. It was my second stay at this palace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hôtel très sympa

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Très agréable hôtel, exterieur magnifique, un vrai chateau de princesse, la décoration intérieure laisse toutefois à désirer et l'insonorisation pourrait être améliorée ! Mais dans l'ensemble, très bon hôtel, personnel accueillant, une piscine super et un petit déjeuner parfait ! Je vous conseille de prendre une chambre avec vue sur le lac ! C'est magnifique !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christian from marignane

week end en couple

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
cadre champetre en bord de lac avec une vue magnifique tout en restant proche d'annecy restaurant au service impeccable a recommander