Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Filthy, painted walls, couch was filthy, floors saggy, felt unsafe. Makeover is necessary
Location: Good restaurants nearby, near center Old Town
The hotel was very disappointing, not very clean and the floor was creaky. Though they did have nice, large bath towels and bedding was comfortable; the overall experience was not positive. Had to park at a garage a couple of blocks away, there is no staff on the premises after 8:00pm. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Apartment in Annecy

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Perfect location , very comfortable , very clean and staff all nice . We had an apartment w outdoor balcony with table and chairs , perfect spot for picnic lunch bought at incredible farmers market in the center of town. Noisy during the day as there is a children's playground out back but at night it was very quiet . Great buffet breakfast with a wonderful outdoor patio. Our stay was only 3 nights but I would definitely go back and stay longer. Delightful town with beautiful lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston Lancashire

Stay at Annecy

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very central to the old town
Cons: better wi fi connection.
Location: Lots of things to do there to last a weeks vacation including travelling round the lake by cycle, boat cruises, events and shopping.
Had a good stay at Annecy Privilodges. Car spaces were at a premium but one space was always kept open for us and always felt confident there would be a parking space on our returns from trips away. Rooms were comfortable though not pleased with wi fi service at times. Staff were very good and spoke English well enough to help us. There was also accommodation for our bikes below stairs and we were confident the security was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good value

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and apartment
Cons: Staff could be on duty a bit more
Location: Lake excursions trip to top of mountain for a magnificent view. Chance to buy local made cheese nice walks
Brilliant location, very nice apartment,staff very helpful. Short walk to old town , near train station, supermarkets near- by. Fantastic choice of eating places and options. Short walk to Lake Annecy and boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alissa from Washington, DC

Fantastic location, great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Annecy for two days in early July. The hotel was in a wonderful location - perfect for walking to all the sights around the city (as well as an easy walk from the train station). The staff spoke English and were all friendly and helpful. Room was well equipped and clean. Would definitely recommend to friends and family traveling to Annecy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Privilodges Le Royal

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, small room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by m.s.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was such a great place to stay. Hard to find when first searching for it at night since the front sign is very small. Office staff is only present during the day, but thatwas fine for us. It was so nice to stay in a restored old building right in the old city center. Beautiful location, and great to have a bedroom and living room with pullout sofa bed for. A family of four. We had a great corner room with big windows that opened up onto a balcony. Very French! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Melbourne, Australia

Self contained apartment at reasonable rate

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Central location and all facilities available for self-catering
Cons: Having to make sofa bed each morning or there was no room in lounge/kitchen area
Location: The hotel is approx 400 meters from the train station, an easy walk. It is in a central location between old Annecy and the newer areas
The hotel is only approx 400 meters from the train station, an easy walk. It is in a central location between old Annecy and the newer areas. We had a two room self contained apartment which had everything we required for some simple self catering. It was a nice change after living in hotel rooms and eating out every meal. One room had a double bed and there was a sofa bed in the lounge area, and a separate bathroom. Easy access to supermarket only 2-3 minutes walk. Laundry facilities onsite, 5 Euro to wash and dry one load.Would definitely recommend this hotel for two couples and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com