Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariann from Nassau county long island NY

nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: everything, service was exceptional, staff friendly and capable. also the convenience of a restraunt right next door
Cons: could use a pool
Location: location was a little off the beaten path needed to travel 20 minutes or more to get to attractions Casino, skiing, etc.
the hotel was very nice clean, the staff was curtious and quickly resloved any isses we had. our keys didn't work so the maid actually went to the front desk for us and got new ones issued, also the TV wasn't working so the same woman had some one in the room in less than 5 minutes, it was a cable issue and was working immediatly. The room was clean, it was cold outside and the heat was great, New flat screen TV, everything looked newly renevated bedding, towels etc. The breakfast menu was varied and the food was good. The cost of the room was not over priced. I had asked the booking agent for a 3-4 star rated hotel I would deffinatley give this one a 4 star rating.I would recommend this hotel to anyone loking for a nice family hotel there is a great game room for children . It does lack a pool but in the winter who misses it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from Fairless Hills PA

Hotel with character!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The overall atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is a little secluded. Pizza shops in the area close early. However there is a diner next door, but it also closes at 10 pm.
I just recently stayed here with my family and pet in tow. Great spacious, well kept room. Breakfast was also very delicious. The staff at this hotel went well out of their way to please it's guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete & Connie

Very enjoyable

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very close to the highway so it was very easy to get to. The room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing could be improved for our needs.
We only stayed for one night, but the stay was very enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was good and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from NJ

Good location

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Very accommodating staff, great price, location to interstate, nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good place

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, room lay out
Cons: bathtub upgrade
This is a perfectly clean, wonderful hotel located off of interstate 84 in Northeastern PA
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while visiting family near Lake Wallenpaupack. We typically stay at a 'resort' right on Wallenpaupack with aging cabins, but decided to try this as an alternative. Comfortable, friendly service, and not too far away. The water pressure in the showers was a little weak and one of the rooms had some kind of hum, but generally a good stay. Be advised that the 2nd floor rooms are accessible via stairs only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SJP from Eastern Panhandle WV

Next to our favorite diner

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always stay at this hotel travelling east to New England. It means I start off on the far side of Scranton - no rush hour traffic - and the Twin Rocks Diner next door serves such great breakfast omelets that I can go a long way before needing to eat again. The hotel staff is very pleasant, the rooms are fine (and very clean), and it's easy to find off I-84, with an easy return to I-84 in the morning. What more can you ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jzamengo from Toronto

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is far from any shopping. That is the only drawback.