Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That's Where I'm Staying Next Time

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the overall ease of checking in and out and the helpfulness of the fantastic staff.
Cons: I would like if the TV remotes would have sleep timers.
Location: We were visiting a camper, but went to Bushkill Falls (a must) the next day. It was about 45 minutes away.
We were greeted immediately, with no wait, by friendly staff -- and a couple of delicious cookies. I forgot my toothbrush and wanted to go out and buy one, and the young staff man was so gracious about offering me a complementary one. There were no seats for us at the breakfast rush, so we were leaning on a ledge for a couple of minutes before a staff member came and got us after cleaning off a table for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great motel, has everything I could want, and more. The room was perfect, clean and well kept. Breakfast was varied, delicious and fresh. I would recommend this motel without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice low-key spot in the Poconos

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A very pleasant place - the hotel is relatively new and is very fresh and clean. Beds were super comfy, a variety of pillows provided and the bathroom was clean and well stocked. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with a fairly wide variety of options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
OK hotel but nothing to do next to it. Everything was far away. Very boring surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Visiting lake wallenpaupack

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient to area we were visiting.
Cons: Get a pool
Location: Easy access to 84
Quick access to highway. Good finer next door. Easy walk. Good breakfast selections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is just ok

Posted May 28, 2014
Matress was not comfortable, pillows were too soft, receptionist at the time of arrival was not super friendly, did not like the breakfast as well Overall hotel is clean, rooms are clean also, grounds are nice Just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing vacation

Posted May 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend and had a great time. Hotel was clean staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to promised land state park which we got a chance to go see. Reasonable pricing. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Rochester, NY

convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely helpful. This location was a great location since I was traveling back and forth from events in Scranton-Wilkes Barre and a family event in the Poconos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rashed from fairfax, va

Nice location. Close to lake.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Had a great time. Look forward to return again. Extremely friendly staff. Nice place to eat next door. Very organized breakfast buffet and fair amount of choices.