Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniela from Guatemala

Increible

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Experiencia increible, lindisimo hotel! La gente muy amigable y la comida buenisima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view, delicious food and helpful staf

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I had the most wonderful stay at Isla Verde, I only wish I could have stayed more than one night! The staff was so kind and generous to help in any way they could! The view is amazing... And I've traveled all around the world and have seen some pretty amazing views! The food was delicious and healthy- all grown organically on their property! In the short 24 hours I was there, I was able to enjoy sunbathing, a morning kayak trip on the lake, and squeeze in a few chapters of my book. I will absolutely return to Isla Verde one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rey from texas

a nice getaway

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
the place is primarily a romantic getaway for true nature lovers.... the break fast and lunch options are good but may be considered a bit pricey... dinner is one fixed three course meal and does vary... the quality of dinner is not good and a little too costly.... the wine selections is poor and too costly....the view of lake and volcano are spectacular....the place for me gets 4 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sahar from Vancouver

Dreamy place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Design and decoration, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Its better to provide the information to guests to ask the boats from Panajachel to stop at Isla Verde vs. Santa Cruz
Location: Walking around Santa Cruz, taking the boat to other villages. Doing yoga at Isla Verde
We realy enjoyed our time at Isla Verde. Its a beautiful set up. Food is fantastic, staff are lovely, and ofcourse the lake is always magical!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

Pleasant Ecotourism location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
The best aspect of this hotel is the location, situated atop the lake in cabins that extend upwards from the hill. Each has a spectacular view and there is a rustic aesthetic to the rooms. Getting to the hotel is easier if you can talk the boatman into dropping you off at the Hotel Isla Verde dock as opposed to the Santa Cruz dock, a 20 minute plus hilly walk to the hotel. The English speaking hotel staff were very easy to work with; those who had limited English would be easier to work with had we been more fluent in Spanish. Due to the language barriers, it was not always easy to work out the payment issues and get tours arranged. I would recommend staying at the hotel for its beauty and calm ambience; I would recommend coming prepared for the lack of hot water after 5:30 PM and the sparseness of the electricity due to the solar power.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brock from BC, Canada

A great little spot

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, excellent food! Can't say enough about the food. Beautiful location. Comfortable rooms with open air bathrooms.
Cons: Changing anything would change the charm.
Location: Right on Lago de Atitlan, 10 minute boat ride from Panajachel. Kayaking, Hiking, Yoga, tours. Walking distance to Santa Cruz and Jaibilito Villages.
We arrived early in the morning, before our room was ready, and were made instantly comfortable and welcomed by hotel staff. A leisurely stroll throughout the grounds certainly reassured us that we had made the right choice. We used Isla Verde as our base camp from which we explored nearby villages, and caught boats on their dock for day trips to Panajachel. Simply put, our stay there was incredible! One note, if you are uncomfortable with climbing steep stairs, then this may not be the place for you. But, with a little forethought and planning, one can totally minimize the trips up to the casitas, which are spread out up the hillside. For us it was just fine. We ate at their Slow Food Restaurant almost everyday. Awesome food. Great set menu dinners with just he right amount of food cooked with great ingredients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by r. straub from lake atitlan

Quaint eco friendly, scenic,quiet, cozy beautiful

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, good service,beautiful surroundings. 8 cabins on the side of a mountain. Challenging climb up hill. Great food. reasonable rates. 15 min. ride in boat from panajachel, guatemala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Tennessee

Very scenic, a little rustic.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Our week long stay was very pleasant, the food is great. The top cabins are a hike for a 62 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philip from Mexico

Amazing location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel right by the lake. Every room has amazing views. Excellent food and service.