Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN

Enclave in Pana

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: It is a closed site with security. The dining room (we just had breakfast there) is big and high-ceilinged with nice views on the lake.
Location: Walking distance to the boat docks. At one end of the main drag, but quick enough to walk everywhere.
Spent three nights here just before Christmas. Rooms are off a small courtyard. We enjoyed Pana's restaurants, boat trips to the villages around the lake and climbing the Volcan San Pedro. The Posada de Don Rodrigo was a good base. The service was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The wait staff were very helpful and accomadating. The restaurant food was excellent and the view of the area was probably the best. The location was superb and out of the way enough to not be load or affected by street noise but it was right off the main street. The room was clean and had AC but the bed was a little lumpy. That is the most negative thing I have to say about the place. I have travelled throughout Guatemala and Central America and this place is definatly one to consider on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX, USA

Wonderful hotel in Panajachel.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly management and staff, excellent breakfast, and view of Lake Atitlan.
Location: One of the two best hotels to stay in Panajachel with a view of Lake Atitlan.
This is one of our favorite places to stay in Panajachel. It was a very pleasant experience, and we appreciated the kindness and professionalism of the management and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KDouganfrom MA

April Visit

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Service was excellent, clean and courteous staff. Food was amazing - fresh and delicious. Pool was very nice, bit cloudy, but that is not the hotels fault. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location of the hotel with a breath taking view on the lac and volcans.The rooms need more lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael

Caro, bastante bueno.

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
El lugar tiene una ubicación enviadiable, la atención es de primera, pero la infraestructura del hotel en sí es de 2da (en comparación con el precio). El acceso al 2do nivel es estrecho y mal terminado, al igual que los pasillos. Definitivamente es una buena estancia pero un poco discordante con el precio. Deberían incluir desayunos dentro del precio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by william

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
it is a very nice hotel,right on the lake,we had a good time,we wood go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posada De Don Rodrigo Panajachel, Guatemala

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel grounds were very pleasant and the location was extremely convenient, but the staff were impersonal and the room that we had reserved online was overpriced. The entrance to the room was very awkward. The restaurant was also mediocre and overpriced although it had a nice view of Lago Atitlan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com