Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The wait staff were very helpful and accomadating. The restaurant food was excellent and the view of the area was probably the best. The location was superb and out of the way enough to not be load or affected by street noise but it was right off the main street. The room was clean and had AC but the bed was a little lumpy. That is the most negative thing I have to say about the place. I have travelled throughout Guatemala and Central America and this place is definatly one to consider on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Wonderful hotel in Panajachel.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly management and staff, excellent breakfast, and view of Lake Atitlan.
Location: One of the two best hotels to stay in Panajachel with a view of Lake Atitlan.
This is one of our favorite places to stay in Panajachel. It was a very pleasant experience, and we appreciated the kindness and professionalism of the management and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KDougan from MA

April Visit

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Service was excellent, clean and courteous staff. Food was amazing - fresh and delicious. Pool was very nice, bit cloudy, but that is not the hotels fault. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by william

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
it is a very nice hotel,right on the lake,we had a good time,we wood go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posada De Don Rodrigo Panajachel, Guatemala

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel grounds were very pleasant and the location was extremely convenient, but the staff were impersonal and the room that we had reserved online was overpriced. The entrance to the room was very awkward. The restaurant was also mediocre and overpriced although it had a nice view of Lago Atitlan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Costa Rica

Ok but Overprice

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: The Museum and the View
Cons: Restaurant, Price
Its and ok Hotel, but overprice. Nice rooms with tv, comfortable bed, nice bathroom but full of dust and death insects on the floor and in the sink. Restaurant wasn´t good and was the most expensive of the whole trip to Guatemala, doesn´t worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Extemely beautiful, lakeside hotel. My wife and I were pleasantly suprised at how amazingly beautiful the entire hotel, grounds, and scenery were at this hotel for the price. In my opinion this is a great value, especially for couples that want to get away and enjoy a romantic and relaxing time together. The bed was hard but I suppose that comes with the territory.