Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

first trip to Lake Bled

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We went to Lake Bled for my sons wedding. The hotel, lake, castle, grounds were so romantic. We have the most beautiful and different wedding photos. It even rained on our wedding day but that just added to the mystic and beauty of the place. Even the added umbrellas looked romantic. The row boats and bikes at the hotel were an added attraction. Overall a most memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel. Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Try to get a room with a view of the lake. It's breath taking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE

역사가 느껴지는 호텔

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: 위치, 음식, 서비스
Cons: 낡은 마루바닥, 오래된 시설
Location: Bled 에서 할수있는 모든게 가능합니다. 수영장도 멋집니다.
처음에는 기대보다 너무 낡고, 호텔바닥이 삐걱거리고 키카드가 아니고 열쇠를 사용하는데 방에들어가도 열쇠로 문을 잠가야합니다. Bath 가 있다고 해서 높은가격에도 들어갔는데 없고, 엄청 불만이었으나...bath는 말하니 바로 다른 방으로 바꾸어주었고, 시설이 오래된 것 말고는 역사가 있는 고급 호텔이라는 느낌이었읍니다. 층마다 있는 구두닦는 기계, 매우 고급스런 객실내 비품, 연륜이 느껴지는 호텔직원, 무엇보다 환상적인 아침식사는 정말 마음에 들더군요. 다음에도 다시 방문하고싶습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asti

Fantastico

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: tutto
Location: Posizione fantastica in un luogo da favola
Sempre splendido. Siamo tornati per la quarta volta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susannah from London

Incredible location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Old fashioned and fancy hotel, right on the lake at the edge of the busy part of Bled. We were upgraded from a standard double to a lake view suite with double balcony, which is a perfect start to any stay! The room was large and although a bit old fashioned, was very pleasant. The beds were not however. Service was good, but the breakfast was a let down- the staff could not cope with the large coach tours and there was sometimes nowhere to sit. The restaurant for dinner was incredible, expensive but very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YI-TING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grace from DC

Perfect weekend getaway.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Picture perfect, amazing view, amazing service and the best breakfast. Would love to come back and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TA, Israel

Nice, a bit of soviet style hotel..

Posted Apr 5, 2015
In general everything was very good, the reception staff is very friendly and professional, but the coffee at breakfast was terrible..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but not excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay, big room, they upgrade us with lake room view which was nice. Breakfast was cold, service at breakfast not very nice and smell from cooking was all over hotel even in our 4 th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presently, living in Skopje, Macedonia

Stay at Toplice Hotel in Lake Bled

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The experience of persons employed at the hotel. As a service industry, their availability to the customer is without reproach
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was breath taking. The spa area was enjoyable.
Authentic experience requires knowledgeable staff. Accommodations met my specific requirements that included service, personality, visibility of staff, positive attitude towards temperamental requests. In addition, any concerns, for example, internet problems were handled efficiently and I was contacted immediately to inquire about my satisfaction concerning my questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mojca Krašovec, Director of hotel operations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay at the Grand Hotel Toplice on your recent visit and have enjoyed the alpine fairytale of Lake Bled. We are truly grateful for your kind and generous feedback and are very happy to hear that Grand Hotel Toplice lived up to your expectations and you were satisfied with the service level, the comfort the hotel offers as well as the attentiveness of our team. We are pleased to know that you have become a great admirer and even more so an outstanding ambassador of the hotel as well as the magical town of Bled. We very much look forward to welcoming you to Bled in the nearest future! Yours truly, Mojca Krašovec, Director of hotel operations