Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Great location, great staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: A little expensive, but as they say...location, location, location!
Location: Everything in Bled is nearby the hotel.
Nice classic hotel. The staff was wonderful. The hotel allows use of all facilities the entire day after check-out, an awesome service as most hotels have a check-in of 2 and check-out of noon doesnt leave much time for the use of the hotel amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan Carlos from London

No better view in Bled

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The view and the spacious comfortable room. As a stressed City worker the view filled me with a sense of calm.
Cons: Customer service. Reception seems to move from the reception desk to the concierge desk randomly. Either staff both properly or keep one desk open.
Hotel is grand though dated by today's standards and somewhat overpriced. The room was lovely and spacious. The wifi is good which makes up for the sparse offering of English language stations (only BBC World, Euronews and CNN). The breakfast is plentiful though underwhelming. I did not use the spa facilities so I cannot comment on them. I would encourage the general manager to retrain some members of staff. Most of them of absolutely delightful and appear to be trying their best to ensure that the hotel guests were happy but I encountered (and observed) a couple instances of very rude behaviour. This hotel is known as the best hotel in Bled and the staff are very proud to work there. It is regarded as a five star hotel and while that may be the case in Bled it is certainly less than five stars by international standards. You do get the impression that it is relying on its former glory. Overall a lovely place to treat yourself and a partner to a getaway. I would return. The view alone makes it worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandymac from Brisbane Queensland

Special atmosphere of days gone by . .. . .

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This old property is maintained so well, and has an amazing number of excellent staff. The d├ęcor is so special and in keeping with the era in which it was built. One can imagine in days gone by, how the wealthy families in this part of Europe would have spent their vacations by the lake. Breakfasts were very extensive with many choices, and our dinner in the Juliana Restaurant was definitely one of the best of our trip. The Spa and Wellness area was very beautiful, and peaceful, and a pleasure to use. Our room was on a back corner of the property, with two balconies and a view of the island, but it was a very small room for two people. The best rooms would be those along the lakeside with the vast view of lake and mountains. We enjoyed our stay and hope that we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Superb hotel with style

Posted May 30, 2013
This hotel has a fantastic location, great service and a lot of style. It isn't the cheapest in town but you get what you pay for. One small problem was the rather cold swimming pool. I suppose that is matter of taste but for us it was simply too cold to use in comfort. We would go back there again as there is much we would have liked to do in the area of we had the time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from UK

a throwback to the 70s

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want a hotel straight from 1970, with unhelpful staff who laugh when you raise an issue, or indeed a room which costs the same as a 5 star hotel in the UK but is so out of date that you feel you are in 1970 then this is the place to go. Once you have overcome these issues, then you will be delighted when you enter the spa/swimming area. In all fairness completely modern and rather unfortunately, completely liberal. Whilst I could live with the required nudity in the saunas/steam rooms etc, (i just didnt go in through my choice) the staff continuing to overlook the nudity of swimmers, in full view of passers by outside, this was possibly the worst and most uncomfortable hotel i have ever stayed in. When all of these issues including dreadful wifi and a wedding party at 4 am outside our room door was raised with the manager, she politely offered us a piece of cake. No thanks and never again. Absolutely dreadful hotel, the pictures on the website make this much better than it actually is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

facing the lake. Wonderful view

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the only 5 stars hotel in Bled lake. We found the room is old fashion especially the wall paper and the dim light that we are not used to it. Toilet is 4 star. However, the breakfast changed our entire impression. The breakfast area is facing the lake and wereally enjoy the scenery. The breakfast has many varieties which a lot of items is new to us and belongs to Slovenia's traditional food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location. Had a room on the lake side, great view, nice to sit on patio and take in the view of the town, castle, and island. Spent three nights. Hotel staff was excellent, got to know the front desk guys which was fun. The included breakfast was very good. The pool was great, if a little cold, but to be expected since it is spring fed. Wonderful access from hotel to paved path around the lake. Free wireless in the lobby, though we could get access in our room as well. We very much enjoyed our time in Bled and staying at the Toplice was well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com