Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The only downside was that when I booked this room I was not given a choice for a lake view. Upon check in I realized the lake view rooms were amazing, but was not allowed to switch rooms. I offered to pay the difference between the 2 rooms, but was denied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katkin from Luton,Bedfordshire

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: location
Location: shopping center with supermarket,varietyof bars & souvenir shops.Lake is about 5 minute walk from hotel.tourist train can be picked up from near by.
Hotel reception staff very helpful & efficient.Room was in fact 2 rooms, a double bed in each plus separate bathroom & toilet.One negative bath had very deep sides,so could cause a problem getting in & out if less mobile.Room was spotlessly clean& kept that way during our stay.Bed very comfy & lovely cosy duvet & pillows.Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of hot & cold fayre. used pool once during stay.Not very big but added bonus if you wanted a quick dip.Dressing gowns & towels were on offer if you wanted them.Did not use gym or sauna so can't comment.Bar was being renovated so had to use the one in hotel Lovec just a short walk away,but it would have been better having a bar in the hotel to use.Great location just a short walk to the lake,& shops/bars.Would definitely recommend the hotel Kompass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josephine from uk

Close to the lake. Nice breakfast.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Middle of the road hotel. Nothing really to rave about, but did what it said on the tin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good option in crowded east end of Bled

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Great location just above newish shopping center and 5 min walk from lakeside prom. standard room and hotel but good breakfast and nice pool with very clean water (at least in October shoulder season).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very helpful hotel staff and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing hotel in Lake Bled

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Hotel is tired and in need up of major update. WiFi did not work in room - reported but not fixed Water came up from drain in bathroom floor whenever ran water from the bathroom basin - reported but not fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from italy

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We loved this hotel. It was just a short walk to lake. The view was really nice, especially at night when the castle is all lit up. Breakfast was great. The only thing that took us by surprise was the 12€ a night pet fee and 10€ fee to use the sauna. Overall, though, we were super pleased with the hotel and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leandro from Brazil

Great choice

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, very good breakfast and Wifi connection. Very close to the Bled Lake, staff was also very helpful! The only drawback was the elevators, that could not reach half of the rooms without going through a dozen of stair steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by silver swan from UK

swan lake

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bled is the perfect location to get fit and well and relax in a beautiful lakeside mountain setting. Hotel Kompas is a comfortable modern hotel with wonderful views over the lake, ample parking for your rented car, and an excellent fitness centre and small pool. Walk round the lake, or any number of shorter or longer trails in the surrounding hills. Hire a rowing boat to row out to the tiny island, or take one of charming gondola-style rowed water buses. Eat the trout from the lake, or other typical dishes, in the many lakeside restaurants.I LOVE BLED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com