Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jerset

Wonderful location overlooking Lake Bled

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The view of the lake is perfect, the room very comfortable and the food, both breakfasts and dinners, is excellent.
Cons: Nothing. For some, the walk down to the lake (and back up the hill) may be difficult but it's great exercise.
Location: Great location outside of town (near train station but not bothered by the trains) and within walking distance of the lake.
Spent two nights here and would return again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien/Washington

Excellent view over lake from room's balcony.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: View.
Cons: Breakfast juices.
Location: Hotel looks out over Lake Bled and its famous island, but is well away from the commercial center of the town.
Trip was a last-,minute decision, and we were lucky to get a reservation for the long Easter weekend. But we presume the cool and blustery weather with frequent snow showers caused some cancellations -- which gave us an upgrade to a room with balcony. We had an excellent prix-fixe dinner both nights in the hotel restaurant. Kitchen was flexible in adapting the menu. Breakfast buffet was no better than average; quality of juices was sub-standard. Staff was outstanding: pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean, spacious and quiet and the view from the bedroom was beautiful. The staff were so helpful and the dinner was incredible.
A wonderful, relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel with stunning views. I couldn't fault the place, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious! My only dissapointment was that I didn't stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mirjana from Houston

Simply magic

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
In Bled and Hotel Triglav, I felt I entered a fairy tale. The combination of nature, history, and people made me not want to leave. Hotel Triglav is family-owned and the staff takes special care of all guests. Their hospitality is unprecedented. There is something antique at every corner of the hotel. The restaurant is superb, with excellent reputation throughout Slovenia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We stayed in Triglav for two nights before our wedding in Bled. The room was spotless, had a fabulous balcony, and huge bath tub. The staff is exceedingly friendly. Yes, it is located away from town, so if you want to go into town daily, it will require a 20 minute walk around the lake, including a steep portion at the very beginning. But, it is the perfect spot if you are looking to gave a romantic getaway and want to simply relax. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Rijeka

Really cute hotel with superb breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean room and nice bathroom, superb breakfast (with free scrambled eggs and cappuccino offered by staff), close to the lake, beautiful view, free parking, TV and fast wireless network - all awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yehavi from Shoham, Israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is over 100 years old, but you do not notice it. Very nice hotel. It is located off the center, so you need a car to get to the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Somewhat difficult to find, but it was a great hotel above Lake Bled. Breakfast was very good. Never got a chance to have dinner at the hotel during our two-night stay as the restaurant was fully booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JT from London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Really good location, although limited restaurants around. Staff really helpful. Food good, although service a little too attentive for my tastes. Good pool, amazing view, adequate parking. Really good place to stay for Lake Bled would thoroughly recommend it unless you are looking for a party place in which case you want somewhere else.