Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from USA and Itakly

Short Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pet friendly, very helpful staff, english speaking, rooms are nice, good size. older hotel, some mupgrades needed, but very clean, nice, smells nice (not old and musky). i would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Canbera

We were probably just unlucky ...

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Staff put in the effort
Cons: The shower should be replaced and kept clean
Location: Walks around Lake Bled and Lake Bohinj are superb.
Two issues spoilt our stay in a hotel which should really rate as excellent. The hotel is well placed about 200 metres from the lake in town. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Good central heating. The room on the top floor had a nice view and the duty manager was quick to carry our two 20 kg cases up the stairs - there is no elevator. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The first issue was with the shower. In an otherwise spotless room it was filthy. Wiping a piece of toilet paper over the inside of the glass revealed a significant amount of scum. The grouting was also stained and the water nozzle itself has no high level anchor point so you need to grow a third arm to hold it above yourself to have a shower. The cubicle was not water tight either so the floor outside got a bit wet. The rest of the bathroom was great. The other issue was that their Expedia entry mentioned a complementary pick up from the railway station. I emailed them requesting this, but they sent a taxi which we had to pay for ourselves. The manager didn't know about it and had to phone his boss who didn't know either. So it was probably just an oversight but you would think they would check their own entry. Given all the other great aspects of this place, I would probably still recommend it. They put so much effort into the place that I tend to think these two issues are unusual and we were just unlucky. Hopefully that shower is due for renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from New Zealand

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vila Bojana was a pleasure to stay in. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the location couldn't be better for the price, the room was very comfortable, the facilities were good and the breakfast was ample,with good choice and stylishly presented. Warmly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John B from Victoria Canada

Convenient location to Lake Bled

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good room in a converted house that is about 5 blocks from the Lake walkway. Very convenient spot. easy and free parking. Bed very comfortable and room very quiet. The staff very pleasant. Arrive early for breakfast as there was not much to choose from when we came down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great 3 night stay with this hotel - hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Good location near the centre of the town within easy reach of the lake, shops, restaurants and bars. Buffet breakfast was fine - decent spread. Some the fixtures in the room could do with an update but was all very clean and overall excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve M

Location and price cannot be bettered.

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Very well priced. No lift but staff help with luggage. Thin towels but same as in other hotels. Would go there again. Just book it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

B&B in Bled

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very simple. Rooms were clean, but minimal amenities. No air conditioning. Thin towels. Expect the quality of a Red Roof Inn, but at a great value compared to surrounding hotels. Can't beat the location, literally a 2 min walk to the lake side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ca

Hotel Villa Bojana

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, centrally located, Clean rooms. I would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2010
We spent one night here in early January 2010. The room was very comfortable and clean. Good value for money, good location in Bled (close to the lake) - restaurants etc are walking distance. Hotel staff were very helpful -- indeed many thanks for the tip re the Avtovlak car train. This saved us a lot of time bearing in mind the snowy conditions!